Indie Authors Hop


This hop is now CLOSED! Since there were so few entries I simply decided to give an ebook copy to EVERYONE who left a comment.

Greetings and Welcome to my Post for the

I am independent author of a wide variety of topics and genres. Although most of my novels are written for adults, today I would like to introduce you to a different aspect of my life by giving away 3 e-book copies of my non-fiction book

A Window to Magickal Herbalism

This book is present in twelve chapters each on a different subject. It is written in easy to understand language and guides the beginning practictioner through the processes of purchasing, storing, drying herbs, harvesting herbs from the wild.

It will introduce you to important terms/definitions that you will need to know before starting out.

Contains a chapter on the tools you will need in your everyday practice. Directions for how to start making your own herbal remedies, oils, infusions, tinctures, incense and more. Introduces the reader to Kitchen Witchery by detailing some of the herbs you probably already have and their magickal/medicinal uses.

Also contains chapters on;
Candle magick and candle colors
Herbal folklore with a large chapter on herbal/plant associations to the planets, zodiac, Gods/Goddesses.
Crystals & Stones, their meanings, and how they can aid in your work as a Magickal Herbalist.

Lastly, it includes information on herbal/plant use in every day rituals; moving, marriage, birth, death and how herbs are used in Wheel of the Year rituals.

GIVEAWAY:
This contest is open INTERNATIONALLY
Please leave a comment below (you do NOT need to put your email in your comment, you will be asked for it before you submit. Only I will be able to see it.)

OPTIONS:
For additional entries please
1-”Like” the FaceBook Fan Page
2-Follow me on Twitter

I will choose 3 winners at the end of the hop to receive a copy of this book in their choice of Kindle, Nook, iBooks, Sony, Palm, Adobe, or Kobo formats. I will also announce the winners on this page.

My OF WAR Series and other Novels are Available On

Thank you for joining me today. Please Return to the

Thank you for joining me today. Please Return to the

About lbdarling

Dark Erotic Romance Author, Wife, Mother, Pagan, Photographer

Posted on 12/06/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Love The Book I Really Want This One. I Follow You On Fb And Twitter.

  2. Thanks for the giveaway!

    + 1-”Like” the FaceBook Fan Page (Darlene’s Book Nook)
    + 1-Follow you on Twitter (@DarleneBookNook)

  3. Thank you so much for the giveaway! I really hope I can win! This is right up my ally!

  4. I liked on facebook under Amy Bailey

  5. I also follow you on twitter under amybailey1985

  6. thank you for the giveaway.
    GFC Gale Nelson
    Facebook Gale Adkins Nelson

  7. I liked your Facebook page/ Kelly C Reci

    Followed you on twitter/ ronnkelly3

  8. I liked your page ;)

Tell Me What You Think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers