4 Dead in O-hi-o


counter for wordpress

Well like every day pretty much, we got some good news and we got some bad news.

Let’s make everyone warm and fuzzy and start with the good news, ok?

I’m over on Sam, E, and R’s Awesomeness with a new interview on Greek Mythology and a giveaway. Also, they have been kind enough to review the “OF WAR” series has very favorably! Check ’em out here.

I got those last 4 books out this morning! Yeah, go me. All orders are now filled and on their way to their new homes. I went to the Post Office in Waterford. Not only did I get right in and right out, no one asked what anything read nor did they roll their eyes, huff, sigh, or otherwise give me a dirty look. Cool, huh?😉

I also got all of the “last minute” things for Thanksgiving dinner. Yep; stuffing, rolls, cheeses, crackers, a few veggies, milk, whipped cream, half n half, ingredients to make Pumpkin Cake. I think we’re all set now. We’ll find out I suppose. I still don’t know exactly who is coming to dinner so it’ll be a surprise. That’s ok with me. I like nice surprises.

All right….on to the bad news.

You may want to click out now. I know some of my political views upset my readers so if you’re one of them, let me wish you a Happy Holiday and just say; I’ll see ya a little later on. Tomorrow, maybe? No hard feelings.

Now, if you’re under 30 (give or take) these next words won’t mean crap to you. If you’re over 35 (or so) they should strike fear in your heart: Kent State.

Yeah, that’s not just some stupid old hippie tune. Nope, it’s not. In case you still don’t know, here comes the modern day version of what CSNY were talking about. (No, that does not stand for CSI: NY! It’s Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young. Geez.)

As I said, my political views tend to upset some people so I have refrained from speaking of Current Events here in this blog though I have been watching closely with much glee and anticipation. Here it comes…..

Compare THIS…

to THIS…

Look at that ASSHOLE! We just need, I dunno, 5 or 6 more jackbooted dickwads just like him and this whole bubbling boiling brew will spill over and explode. If possible I’d like them to be rent-a-cops just like these guys…yeah, “Campus Security” does not equal “Police Officer” in my book. Yeah, sorry, but if that ‘badge’ doesn’t read; “Town of”, “City of”, “County of”, “State of” or “Federal”….fuck that asshole! Grab that knight stick off his belt and beat the ever lovin’ crap out of him. He’s nobody, even his mother doesn’t love him and his wife will probably send you a fruit basket for teaching that son of a bitch a lesson he’ll never forget. After that we’ll strip him bare, hang him upside down by his toes, and let everyone who wants to hit him with pepper spray for 24 hours continuously. Then we’ll cut him down BUT he can’t shower or bathe or go near water for 48 hours after that.

For those of who don’t know; scenes like this are playing out all over the world as I type this and you read it.

The Risin’ and the Anarchy I’ve been talking about for a good long while here in Ye Olde Blog is just around the corner. Yeah, the shit storm the idiot history professors at the USCGA told my hubby would ‘never happen’ because Americans are ‘too fat and lazy’. hahahaha (Does the Victory Dance…pulls up nose in piggy manner and says; neener neener neener.) I don’t know why those ‘professors’ get paid anyway, since he started working there they haven’t been right about a single thing! Oh well, that’s what you get when you get a government edumacation I guess. Yeah, just the party line, JHC, we wouldn’t any ‘free thinkers’ in the military now would we? That’d be horrible.

I, for one, am looking forward to it. Not that I want anyone to get hurt but, you do need to crack a few eggs if you’re going to make an omlette, right? So let’s get crackin’. Yeah, ok, fine, I admit it…so there are a few eggs I’d like to personally crack. Yep, there sure are!

Hippies get laughed at all of the time for our fringe and our love beads and our music but people forget that it was Hippie who changed the way ‘business’ was done for a while. We marched. We protested. We flew in the face of the Establishment. Looks like we’re about to do it again. No beads, no fringe, and no good music but that’s ok I guess. So long as the inevitable explosion comes I’m good with it.

As a writer, I’ve been watching extra closely although silently because this is the way we’re ending the world here in “Rising Son”. This is the start of it all. As a Citizen of Planet Earth I’m watching closely because I’m so glad to see that the days of us being “sheep” are coming to an end. We have found the “wolf” in all of us and a lot of us are ready to let him off the chain. Which is good. We should all get out there and howl every now and then.

Hubby and I watched that little bit on GMA this morning and it was followed (or preluded, I can’t remember which) by GMA telling me…some time after Jon Stewart already informed me…that the “Super Congress” is falling apart. Why? Because the Republicans won’t make “the rich” and corporations pay what’s fair. THAT is spurring on the protestors and it should. Why? Because the “Super Congress” has effectively said: Even though you, the People, voted us in, we don’t give a shit about you. You can keep suffering and paying out the nose, it’s nothing to us…you peons.

Which led to a conversation between hubby and I about Human Behavior and the irrefutable fact that the more you tell a determined person ‘no’ the more they will spite you. The more they will defy you. The more they will, well…revolt. Scenes like the one played at Davis above are just fuel for the fire.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 21/11/2011, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That punkin cake sounds good. Can you share the recipe for it?

    My uncle was at Kent State but left before the trouble really began.

  2. Sure! Mom’s Pumpkin Cake–

    3 cups sugar
    3 cups flour
    1 16 oz can pumpkin
    1 1 /2 cups oil
    4 eggs
    2 tsp. baking powder
    2 tsp. baking soda
    1 tsp. salt
    2 tsp. cinnamon
    1 cup chopped nuts (optional, I use walnuts but you can use any nuts you like!)

    In small bowl mix together, powder, soda, cinnamon, and salt. Set aside.

    Combine sugar and oil in mixer, add in eggs one at a time. Add in flour and pumpkin, alternate while mixing; some flour, some pumpkin, some flour, some pumpkin until done. Add in contents of small bowl. Add in nuts if desired.

    Bake in a bunt pan or in 3-4 loaf pans at 350 until done. A bunt sized cake takes about 45 minutes or so. Cakes are done when fork comes out clean. Let cool, sprinkle with confectioners sugar…EAT!

  3. Regardless of pol views, what happen to those students was horrendous and reminded me a scene from the civil rights area of protest and them being attacked by batons and dogs.
    The UP sprayed like they were sprinkling a lawn.

Tell Me What You Think

