I Hope I Don’t Owe Someone A Coke


counter for wordpress

That’s what we say; “Owe ya a Coke” if two people say the same thing at the same time. We say that so we don’t ‘jinx’ whatever we’ve just said. So with that in mind….

I got the strangest email this morning!

It came through Multiply so I almost just deleted it as junk mail but the subject read; The Heart of War-Book-2012. So I thought I’d take a peek before hitting ‘delete’. Supposedly, a producer/director would like to discuss putting “The Heart of War” on his schedule for 2012!

Yeah, ok….I did have a slight heart attack at reading those words. Yes, yes, I did. BUT then I recovered and I went to Google and I typed in his name; Kent Osborne. I figured if nothing came back it’s totally bogus. Well you can Google it for yourself and see what you get but I was rather pleased. He has nice credentials although they’re mostly for kid-stuff some of its rather big kid stuff. Other stuff is adult oriented. A lot of stuff for USA.

I know. I know. It could still be bogus. It could be some jackass using this guy’s name. I know. But…..

What the hell?

I wrote back a nice little note thanking him for getting in touch with me and letting him know that, yes, I would like to explore this further with him. I also told him the series would have 4 books when finished and that “Child” was already out.

Don’t anyone get overly excited but….wouldn’t that be just fuckin’ AWESOME?

Yeah, Cokes for everyone!

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 04/12/2011, in Child of War, The Writer's Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. OMG That would be awesome and I want to be on the invite list for the red carpet premier!

  2. i think i just had a small orgasm in my pants for you Sis.
    I hope this is real deal and you get lots of loot!!!

Tell Me What You Think

