SAVE THE TWINKIE


counter for tumblr

Oh for the love of the Gods! Say it ain’t so, Joe!!!! Hostess Brands Prepares for Chapter 11

I’m gonna cry! This means there may soon be a Twinkie Shortage!!! How “un-American” is THAT???? The articles have blamed ‘high costs of labor’ and ‘high costs of sugar’ and, of course, ‘high costs of gas’ BUT we all know who the REAL CULPRIT is…the goddamn Food Police! Oh, I bet those little buggers are jumping for joy at this. They finally got their way they guilted most of us into ‘eating healthy’ and now….the Twinkie is an Endangered Species!

If you remember this guy

Or if you can repeat these scene line-by-line

If you LOVE Twinkies regardless of their exceedingly long shelf-life and you don’t want to end up like Woody Harrelson in “Zombieland” I want you to join with me on Saturday, January 14th in declaring it SAVE THE TWINKIE DAY! Here’s what we do: On Saturday we all go out to our local store, grocery store/corner store/convenience store and BUY a Twinkie Two-Pak! If you can afford it, you’re welcome to support the cause more heavily by buying an entire box! Facebook the news, tweet it to your friends, post it on your blogs! Then, on Sunday January 15th we should all post a massive amount of pics of ourselves/friends/family pigging out on this most beloved snack filled with creamy-goodness.

Don’t let the mild-mannered Twinkie die out!

SAVE THE TWINKIE!

Lisa Beth Darling is the author of


The Heart of War
Adult paranormal romance

5 Stars-Bitten by Paranormal Romance and Paromantasy
4.5 Stars-Book Savvy Babe, TBR Pile
4 Stars-Bitten by Books, Paranormal Haven, Literal Addiction Paranormal Book Club, The Pen & Muse, Satin’s Bookish Corner

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 10/01/2012, in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. oh no could be the start of the zombie apocalypse ala “Zombieland” searching for a treat of a simpler time. Poor Tallahassee.

  2. I am so sick of government/food police always sticking their noses into everything. What ever happened to our right to choose? I hate this! I don’t even eat them but I would never keep someone from doing so. It’s the same with MacDonald’s taking toys away from Happy Meals because of stupid San Francisco. How dare they!

    • The fact that MacDonald’s took toys out of the Happy Meals because ONE IDIOT mother couldn’t control her child is outrageous! That “mom” bites the big one. I can’t wait to see how that kid turns out! I’m tired of the Food Police and being told what I can and can’t eat, how I can and can’t have it cooked, and just basically trying to run (and ruin) my diet. I’m an adult I should be able to eat what I want even others don’t think it’s ‘good for me’.

  3. We must all unite and save the Twinkie!!!!

  1. Pingback: Sometimes Ya Just Gotta Stop and Say…. « Lisa Beth Darling

Tell Me What You Think

