Naughty After Dark Blog Hop


counter for tumblr

This hop is now CLOSED. Our winners are Mimi and Ghtough I have already emailed them. Many thanks to all who stopped by during the hop and entered!

5 Stars- Bitten by Paranormal Romance
“Brilliant and creatively written!”

5 Stars– Rage, Sex, & Teddy Bears
“Wow, just Wow….You HAVE to read this book!!!”.

4 Lips (Stars)– Satin’s Bookish Corner
“It was filled with action right from the start. It gets you gripped.”

4.5 Stars– Book Savvy Babe
“Lisa Beth Darling skillfully continues to create emotional depth and enthrall readers in Child of War, a saga filled with action, powerful gods, and shocking surprises.”

Do you remember Damien? Raven makes that kid look like an angel.

In book #2 of the OF WAR Series, Ares settles down with his wife, Alena, to await the birth of their son, Raven. As Alena struggles to enjoy what should be a blessed event, prophetic visions of an adult Raven haunt her dreams. Are they true visions or false ones implanted by Cernunnos who told her the boy would bring glory to Ares but only pain and agony to her? The strong but delicate Fey is relentlessly bombarded by hostility from the Olympians making her yearn to be back on Ares’ secluded island home, far away from all the bickering and backstabbing that makes up Life on mighty Mount Olympus.

Before Raven is even born, Zeus outwardly despises him for his Fey blood given to him by his filthy Celtic mother. With no way out and no way to keep his family safe from his father, Zeus the God of Gods, Ares enters into a blood pact that could cost the God of War everything he holds dear.

After a harrowing birth wherein mother and son are nearly lost to Ares, it quickly becomes clear that Raven may be the most powerful and cunning Olympian ever born despite his muddled bloodline.

As Zeus, Apollo, and Aphrodite plot against the new family by carefully planting the seeds of rage and doubt in Raven’s mind, they turn son against mother. It appears as though Alena’s visions and Cernunnos’ prophecy are coming to life as Raven grows to be a very angry young man.

As the true past between the Olympians and Celts is revealed, the battle for Ravens’ mind and the ultimate control of Olympus begins. Before it’s over, the white snows of Olympus will run red with blood.

Find out more about “Child of War-A God is Born” Book #2 in the OF WAR Series

WARNING: The “OF WAR” series contains scenes of graphic sex and violence. As such, it is intended for ADULTS ONLY it is NOT recommended for the Faint of Heart.

GIVEAWAY
This Contest is OPEN INTERNATIONALLY
To celebrate the release of this novel, I want to giveaway TWO E-BOOKS! Winner’s choice of Kindle, Nook, iBooks, Sony, Adobe, or Palm formats.

Rules:
1- Leave a meaningful comment below
2-Please enter only ONCE below
3-You may garner more entries by posting the link to this post on your FaceBook page
‘Liking’ the FaceBook FanPage
Following me on Twitter (@lb_darling)
Tweeting this link–be sure to ‘mention’ me in the Tweet so that I’ll be automatically notified.

You DO NOT have to any of #3 and only as many as you would like to.

I’ll pick two winners at the end of hop and announce them here as well as contacting them personally.


Book #1 “The Heart of War”

5 Stars-Bitten by Paranormal Romance and Paromantasty
4.5 Stars-Book Savvy Babe
4 Stars-Bitten by Books, Paranormal Haven, Literal Addiction Paranormal Book Club, The Pen & Muse, Satin’s Bookish Corner
Read the Outstanding Reviews for this
breakout paranormal thriller

Inside the Heart of every Warrior breathes the Soul of a Hero–even within The Heart of War.

LINKS FOR THE “OF WAR” SERIES

PAPERBACKS
Amazon.com
Barnes & Noble
Books-a-Million

E-BOOKS

Smashwords
Nook
Kindle

Also available on iBooks, Diesel, Kobo and others.

Click the Image to Return To….

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 14/02/2012, in Blog Hops, The Writer's Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Very intrigued by the series am looking forward to diving into the Of War books they sound fantastic.Thank you for the chance to win
    flanagan@mebtel.net
    I posted on my facebook wall,already like facebook fan page and tweetd.

  2. I read your Christmas novella and now I want to read the rest of the books in the series!! They are def on my TBR list b/c I loved the novella, but I just haven’t gotten around to it!!!

  3. I am a huge fan i have been through so much in the last few months going back forth to the doctors offices getting medical treatments reading your books have been a life saver for me it has kept me sane in my upside down world right now. Thank you for so many wonderful books. I can not wait for the of war books.

  4. Very interesting looking series. Looks like the reviewers are giving a thumbs up. I love a good paranormal thriller. Good luck in all your writing endeavors.

    author_shannon_leigh at hotmail dot com

  5. Sophia Rose

    Wow, that sounds like a very powerful read and I would love to win it. Thanks for participating in the hop.

    Sophia
    sophiarose1816@gmail.com
    FB like: Sally Michele Shaw

  6. Thank you for getting naughty with us.🙂

  7. This looks like a very interesting series. Love the paranormal aspect of it.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  8. I followed you when you were writing “heart of war” and posting it by the chapter as you went. You had me right from the beginning. I was So hooked on the book I was checking everyday to see if you posted the next chapter yet. Loved it!! Unfortunately I only got to read the first chapter of “child of war” I would love to win it. You are an amazing author.

  9. Ava VonGiebel-Santagada

    This is the first I’ve heard of the “Of War” series and about Lisa Beth Darling (have GOT to love these hops for introducing us to new authors). The series sounds amazing and I love the covers. Something new and different for my mind to run away with🙂

    Thank you for a chance to win!

    ~Ava~

  10. I love stories of mythology. Can’t wait to read. Love Ares. Thanks for the chance.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  11. Hey sweetie, just stopping by to say hello. Have a fantastic day. And for those who havent read the Of War series, it is an absolutely fantastic Series. Sending you Cyber Hugs!

  12. These books sound very good. I look books involving twists of mythology.

  13. the book cover sound an look great and would love to read the book
    and then blog on it

    desi the blonde at msn dot com

  14. Thank you for participating in the great blog hop!

    This sound like a great book. I can’t wait to read it!

    mimirose41209 at hotmail dot com

  15. This has been such a great naughty Hop, thanks for participating and for the great giveaway. I am finding lots of great authors who write hot, sexy stories🙂

  16. The book sounds great and is now on my list if I do not win..thanks!
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  17. Sounds like an interesting series. I would love to check them out! Thanks so much!
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark @ yahoo.com

  18. Gabrielle J.

    Hi Ms. Darling! Great to see you on one of these hops again, I try and enter each contest I see your name on in hopes of winning another of your wonderful books! I still haven’t read the second book in the Of War series yet but I haven’t given up!

    I know I’ll love the second one if it’s anything like the first book!

    Glad to see you’re apart of the hop!

    kakuchouakisame_19@yahoo.com

    Oh and I’ve already liked your facebook page!

  19. I haven’t read any paranormal books with this type of twist. It sounds really interesting -would love to read a story with the gods🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!! ghtough(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. Sounds like a wonderful series of books. I love to hear about new authors that I have never heard of before. The covers look amazing! If I don’t win your books are going to be in my BTR pile. Autumn
    Foamfamily08@yahoo.com

Tell Me What You Think

