TWL-I’m Working Here


If you come here a lot you’ve probably been wondering any mention of “Rising Son” has been. I haven’t uttered a peep since finishing “OBSESSION” and I know there are people waiting. Sorry about that, I really am. But I haven’t made any mention, dropped any hints, or had any rants because, well, I just hadn’t done a damn thing with the story.

I’ve been saying for a while I should just do a little sumthin’-sumthin’ for myself just to get movin’ along. Ya know, just…something. Anything! LOL

All week a strange thing has been happening to me. Suddenly and from out of nowhere I found myself uttering the words; “I want sex.” Just popped out of my mouth. Not to talking to anyone at all. I thought; Yeah, sex is nice, I like sex. It’s good.

I’m also getting older so it’s no longer a big priority though it’s definitely still in the Top 3!

About two days ago I finally realized we need to tear down everything we had for “Rising Son” and start fresh. Bummer. So I’ve been waiting for ‘inspiration’ to strike and kick me in the ass so I can get to that daunting task. Today I finally sat down, opened a fresh file, typed “Child of War-Rising Son” and heard.

I want SEX!

Oh it’s YOU! Well that explains things!

All morning long he has regaled with me ‘Classic Rock’ love songs on my iTunes

She doesn’t have much else on her iTunes

Shut up it’s not true

Anyway we went from 0 words to 2,016 words in just under 2 hours!!! hahahahahaha

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 15/03/2012, in The Writer's Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This is what I’ve been waiting for! It’s excellent, like always. Can’t wait to read more, Lisa!

  2. a very nice second start!! i hope the mojo keeps flowing and we’ll soon have a complete story. soon you’ll have more inspiration *wink wink*

Tell Me What You Think

