WARNING: GRUESOME PICTURES INSIDE!


Oh, don’t you just love the media? (“Liberal” or not!) Anyway, that headline is what ABC is ‘screaming’ over this pic

That ‘gruesome’ ‘bloody’ mess is the back of George Zimmerman’s head “three minutes after” shooting and killing Trayvon Martin. I think maybe the pictures of Trayvon Martin on the slab are a tad more ‘gruesome’ and ‘shocking’ than the above. Yes/no?

Supposedly this is some sort of proof of ‘self-defense’. Look, man, I don’t know about you, but as for ME, personally, I’ve gotten worse nicks in the shower shaving my legs and I didn’t have a gun to shoot the nasty old razor. That little trickle of blood that didn’t seem to require any stitches really doesn’t look like Mr. Zimmerman had his head “bashed against the concrete as he fought for his life”.

Nah. Not buying it. I have bashed my head against concrete so….where’s the bruising? Lump? Bump? Anything. Trust me when it happened to me, I had knot the size of an egg on the back of my head for days. I wasn’t even ‘fighting for my life’ I just got thrown off my bike. To me, it looks like he cut himself shaving his bald head that day and when he tackled Trayvon Martin to the ground, maybe he hit his own head in the process and reopened the wounds from earlier in the day.

Of course the Great State of Florida might buy it, they buy anything, have you noticed that? They are the ones who refused to convict Casey Anthony and stuck us with GWB. I guess that’s why the state is sorta shaped like a half-flaccid dick; ‘God intended’ for Florida to fuck the entire country but not well. LOL

Hubby and I play Devil’s Advocate over this case–yeah, for once we’re not actually arguing, which is nice!–today he threw out the idea that maybe Trayvon Martin got belligerent with George Zimmerman to wit I said; So what?

Zimmerman is not a cop. He’s not even a rent-a-cop. He is not in any position of authority whatsoever. Therefore, Trayvon Martin (or you or me) have no legal obligation to listen to him, talk to him, follow his directions, or anything else. So IF Trayvon Martin did say something along the lines of; “Leave me the fuck alone asshole,” he was perfectly within his rights. BTW, how would YOU feel if YOU were walking home and some jerkwad wannabe follows you and then tries to stop YOU? Would you greet him with open arms or a good dose of suspicion? Be honest. Cuz I already know he’s getting a ‘fuck you’ from me.

As far as the whole (rather f’d up and not well thought out) argument where the “Stand Your Ground Law” is concerned it just doesn’t jive for me. I think “Stand Your Ground” ends when YOU get out of your car with a gun and then proceed to FOLLOW (stalk?) someone else. At the moment YOU become the aggressor and the OTHER person should have “Stand Your Ground” on THEIR side to defend against YOU. Just for Shits n Giggles here, I think the law should be looked at and amended if need be. “Stand Your Ground” laws may preclude someone from being tried and convicted but they should not preclude them from being arrested and having their story investigated properly. What kind of world is it when you can shoot someone and when the cops arrive simply say; “I was defending myself…yeah, I know, I had a gun but he Skittles and Soda in his hand, they scared me, it was self-defense” and have that be THE END of it? Really? I’m just supposed to go on someone’s word…alone…here?

Nah.

Too many liars and assholes in the world for that.

I’m not saying people shouldn’t defend themselves or that they shouldn’t have the means to defend themselves BUT, for me, there should actually BE a Clear and Present Danger. (Skittles don’t qualify.) Further, if your ass goes LOOKING for trouble and FINDS it don’t whine ‘self defense’ later on.

Yes, this has been yet another edition of “Politically Incorrect With Aunty Moon”.๐Ÿ™‚

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 20/04/2012, in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Head wounds bleed like a son of a bitch so it really looks like it was probably just a little nick. If he really needed stitches, there should have been a hell of a lot more blood. The moment I saw the picture I thought it looked like a shaving cut too.

    If I had someone following me, dark out, with a fucking gun, I would have ran to someones house screaming bloody murder the entire way. If I didn’t see the gun, I’d still have been running. Probably would have turned and thrown the pop and skittles at the asshole too to freak him out a little. Scream fire, something. Zimmerman had no right to stalk him. If he thought there was something off, the fucker should have called the cops to check it out! Just because he had a gun doesn’t mean he gets to take someone else’s life into his hands. He went looking for trouble and made some. Standing your ground should be about trouble finding you, not you looking for it.

    I try to forget Florida even exists. I have no interest in even going there so why should it take up space in my mind. lol

Tell Me What You Think

