News & Updates



Yeah, I’ve been away a few days, I know. Sorry. Hopefully by now you know that when I’m silent in Ye Olde Blog a few days it means I’m writing.🙂

Which I have been! Yeah! We’re about halfway through our journey through the Underworld now, got a few more neat things. Went back to Chapter Six and added in something that’s been bugging me for a while. It was just supposed to be something small, sweet, and endearing but it snow-balled into this whole really cool magickal thing that impressed the crap out of me! So…we’re going good. “Rising Son” should be right on track.

That’s good because…I GOT THE JOB! I start in…just under 3 hours. They’re having me go in and fill out paperwork and show me their procedures. Don’t know how long I’ll be there today or just what the hours are. We’ll have to decide between 5 hours a day 5 days a week and 8 hours a day 3 days a week. I like the 5/5 it gets me out of the house a little bit every day and work won’t fall behind to the point I fear I can’t catch up.

But, they must really want me. They called at at around 10pm on Thursday night to ask me to come in on Friday BUT Miss Rebecca had my phone and I didn’t get it back until late Friday afternoon. By that time I had 2 voice mails from them wondering why I wasn’t calling them back! Oh! I was soooo ticked! But by then, the best I could come up with was I would call them on Monday and tell them Becca stole my phone for the weekend. So that’s what I did crossing my fingers it wouldn’t heavily go against me. They called yesterday and we’re gonna give this a shot. Everyone is so happy for me. My FaceBook blew up with congratulations.🙂

I think this will work well, I ALMOST miss working. I DO miss getting out of the house and having contact with those I am unrelated to so this will serve that purpose and I’ll get to learn a few things. Still, I admit, I’m nervous. Just take it a bit at a time until I get back in the swing and, with any luck at all, I’ll have a good routine down in two weeks or less.

NOT being HERE 5 hours a day will force me to buckle down when Writing Time rolls around because it will be finite again. FaceBook is an insidious horrid evil thing! It’s always calling me to come check it and play its games. Just terrible. Write a little, play a little game, write a little, play a little game. Get stuck, get bored, don’t feel like it…play A LOT of games! Wicked, I tell you, it’s wicked! LOL!

Well, looks like I’m off to join the workforce once more. Wish me luck!

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 09/05/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. So happy you got the job! And that is awesome you are getting out of the house even if it is only for a few hours a day! I know what it is liked to be cooped up in the house all day every day! And facebook is very evil, it always calls to me lol. Have a wonderful day today

  2. FaceBook is an insidious horrid evil thing! It’s always calling me to come check it and play its games. Just terrible. Write a little, play a little game, write a little, play a little game. Get stuck, get bored, don’t feel like it…play A LOT of games! Wicked, I tell you, it’s wicked! LOL!

    the above sounds sooooo familiar! i’m counting down till after the weekend than i can get back to my normal writing routine. haven’t written on my main story for almost 5 months now, just dabbled a bit in a short story that is connected to it all (the self publish plans and so forth😉 )
    i’m really excited for you that you found a job with people you know of, that they’re in the year 2012 and use the appropriate technology! as i said before, you’ll find yourself in administrative heaven haha you never know how it can feed the need to write with having a bit less time😉

    • I hope you settle into a happily busy writing routine soon! I’m hoping with less and time and more sensory input ye olde writing juices will kick into high gear🙂 And making a little money ain’t all that bad either! hahahaha

Tell Me What You Think

