Cocked & Loaded Shootin’ Stars Hop


counter for tumblr
This hop is now CLOSED. Many thanks to all who entered! Our Winners Are…..

Stephanie Elaine–1 e-book set of the OF WAR Series
Theresa–1 ebook set of the OF WAR Series
Queen Tutt–1 FIRST SIGNED hard cover of “Child of War-Rising Son”

I have contacted all winners via email. Winners have 48 hours to claim their prizes.

Happy 4th of July!!!!
Welcome to my post for the

July Blog Hop

I’m very happy to be one of the Author Sponsors for this fantastic hop! Many thanks to Queen Tutt for all of her hard work in putting this wonderful event together.

Did you know that at least one Darling male has served in every American war since the Revolution? Yes, it’s true, I come from a long line of Patriotic Americans and I couldn’t be prouder of that fact. In their honor, before we get started here, I’d like to offer you a few free pictures on this Happy 4th of July.

Rainbow of Fire

Red Skies at Night

Stardust

If you like any or all of them please feel free to click them to enlarge and then save to your own computer. Personal Use Only, please, do not use these files for any commercial use.

Now…to tell you a little bit about my favorite solider. His name is Ares, he’s more 4,000 years old, he’s incredibly built, ravenously sexual, and a bit hot tempered but I love him. I hope you will too. For this event, I’d like to give away one e-book set of my paranormal/erotica/romance/drama series “OF WAR”. This includes:

The Heart of War-Book #1 in the OF WAR Series

Child of War-A God is Born Book #2 in the OF WAR Series

Christmas Eve on Olympus-Short Story enhancement to the OF WAR Series

Clicking any of the above pictures will take you to their pages on my site and will provide you with blurb, trailers, excerpts, sexcerpts and more!

I’d like to giveaway TWO e-book sets of the above 3 books for this wonderful hop but that’s not all…

Child of War-Rising Son


This novel releases IN HARD COVER 9/21/2012

Let’s be clear…there are TWO SEPARATE GIVEAWAYS:
Giveaway#1-TWO sets of the OF WAR Series in e-book format–open Internationally
Giveaway #2-THE FIRST SIGNED HARD COVER of “Child of War-Rising Son” when it releases late in SEPTEMBER–open to US Residents ONLY

RULES:
You may enter for one or both giveaways but please enter only once and specify which you are entering for in your comment.
(you do NOT need to put your email in your comment, you will be asked for it before you submit. Only I will be able to see it.)

OPTIONS:
For additional entries and chances to win please
1-“Like” the FaceBook Fan Page
2-Follow me on Twitter
3-Repost this link on Facebook or Twitter–please be sure to ‘mention’ me so I know you’ve done it

I will pick THREE winners at the end of the hop and notify each via the email address they leave. My very scientific method for doing this is to toss all of the entries into a Red Sox cap and draw out 3. Winners have 48 hours to respond.

Thanks for stopping by today! Please return to the Hop for your chance to WIN TONS of GREAT BOOKS and PRIZES!

July Blog Hop

Go To Queen Tutt’s World of Escapism to enter to WIN ONE OF TWO KINDLE FIRES!!!

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 04/07/2012, in Blog Hops, The Writer's Life. Bookmark the permalink. 40 Comments.

  1. Donna/BLHmistress

    I would like to win giveaway 1
    Liked FB Dawna Newman
    tweeted https://twitter.com/BookLovershaway/status/220734948708069376

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. Andie Wardlow

    Hi Lisa! Great pics of fireworks…so beautiful!! Please enter me in both giveaways…pretty please and thank you so much!
    Fb Andie Wardlow

  3. I would love to win giveaway #2.
    Liked Dawna Newman on FB.
    Follow on Twitter.

  4. neljo mullins

    I would love to win giveaway #2.

    FB- neljo mullins
    twitter– @nelricky

  5. I would love to enter for both🙂
    FB liked – Chrystina Williams
    Twitter followed – @BookLiaison
    Tweet: https://twitter.com/bookliaison/status/220756494499594240

  6. Awesome! I am so jonesing for that hard cover of Child of War Rising Son so please enter me – GWD I love that series and look forward to reading the 3rd book. Thanks for being apart of the hop.
    FB: Ronda Tutt
    Twitter: @QueentuttsWorld

  7. Thanks for the chance to win…I have no preference because either prize looks great. I follow on blog, Twitter (yganoe) and FB..I also Tweeted…http://t.co/UOXa5q4
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  8. I would love to win giveaway #2.-the hard cover is calling me.
    I shared info about the giveaway on facebook:http://www.facebook.com/#!/sgstoops/posts/470004829695658
    I liked facebook page (Sandy Lion)
    Following on twitter (@sdylion)
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    Sandy

  9. Great covers! I would like to be entered in both giveaways.Thank you for the chance to win.

  10. jovialvampyre

    I would be so happy to win #2. I have all the e-books but it would be so cool to have a signed copy of CHILD OF WAR – RISING SON🙂. Thank you.
    Facebook as Viki Sloboda and Twitter as Jovial_1

    vsloboda(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. Great cover as always Lisa! I would love to be entered into the #2 drawing

    Follow already on twitter remykat6
    follow on Fb Carrie James
    Reposted on Twitter

  12. I would love to be entered for both. Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  13. Lovetiggi's Book Reviews

    Reblogged this on Lovetiggi's Book Reviews and commented:
    I Love the fireworks pics and the series is Awesome

  14. I would like to enter both please!
    FB- Christina Cessna
    Twitter- @imajicasnow
    retweeted

  15. Thanks so much for the contest! I love the 4th of July!! I really like getting together with my family and watching the fireworks!!
    facebook and twitter liked followed

    forettarose@yahoo.com

  16. That is so cool about your family going back to the Revolution. I have that on my mother’s side and she continued it in the Air Force and my brother picked back up with the males in the military.

    Please enter me for Giveaway #1

    Extras:
    FB: Sally Michele Shaw
    Twitter: sophiarose1816
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/sophiarose1816/status/221096997384499201

    Thanks for the giveaway opportunity.

  17. Thank you for participating in the hop and for the giveaway opportunities. I would like to be entered for Giveaway #2

    Extras:
    FB: Sally Michele Shaw
    Twitter: sophiarose1816
    RT: https://twitter.com/sophiarose1816/status/221096997384499201

  18. Giveaway #1 please.
    Thanks so much for participating. I follow you, or will be in a moment, on Twitter and I do on FB – Bex ‘n’ Books🙂

  19. I would like to enter for both!
    Followed on twitter @sweetkcr
    liked on facebook Katherine Christina Rochholz
    Tweeted the giveaway https://twitter.com/sweetkcr/status/221123364746559488

  20. Please enter me in both giveaways…
    Followed Twitter @ronnkelly3
    Liked on Facebook Kelly C Reci
    Tweeted…https://twitter.com/ronnkelly3/status/221415260123430912

  21. Please enter me in both giveaways.
    fb follower Pam Mandigo
    twitter@kydirtgirl68
    tweeted https://twitter.com/kydirtgirl68/status/221454216282124288

  22. Please enter for #1
    Followed and posted on Facebook Scott McFadden
    Followed on Twitter @orin_drix
    Tweeted https://twitter.com/Orin_Drix/status/221485555739934720

  23. Please enter me in both drawings. I would love to win either one. I tweeted and followed, and liked on Facebook. I put a mention on the tweet so you would see it. Iamsoapflug
    Stephelaine@gmail.com

  24. Rachel Robertson

    I’d love to be entered for giveaway #2 since I don’t have an eReader🙂
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    FB: Azrael Robertson
    Twitter: @tamegypsy
    malibu311 at gmail dot com

  25. Lisa Hackney

    I would love to enter for both contests! I am also a follower of the FB fan page. Thank you!!

  26. I’d love to enter Giveaway #2.
    I also follow on FB: Vanessa Nieto
    twitter: @mythic021

  27. The pics are great! Thanks for the chance to win!

  28. I would like to be entered in both giveaway. Thanks for the giveaway.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  29. Beautiful pictures, it is hard to capture the color of fireworks when you shoot them so great job! Please enter me in drawing #1
    I have you on FB now Carin Walker
    as well as Twitter MAWmum
    Thanks for this wonderful chance. Carin

  30. I would love to be entered for both! Thanks for the giveaway!
    FB – Susan White

    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  31. Theresa Newbury

    Sweet giveaway!! Would love to be in either drawing. Thanks for the chance to win so lovely sounding reads.

  32. Great firework pics…I didn’t get to see any firework displays this year…booo. Thanks for the chance to win!!! I would love the ebook giveaway🙂

  33. Thanks for the contest! I would love to be in both, thanks

  34. I would like to enter for prize #1.
    FB: Tara Woods
    Twitter: @mizztara71

  35. VanillaOrchids

    I’d like to enter for Giveaway #2 – Child of the War-Rising Son
    Facebook: Pam Rosensteel
    Twitter: @VanillaOrchids
    Tweet: https://twitter.com/VanillaOrchids/status/222873421057499137

    Thank you very much!

    Pam

  36. I would love to be entered into giveaway 1!!
    Following with email, facebook and twitter

    evelynmoly@yahoo.com

  37. I’d love to be entered for prize #2!

    Thanks for another amazing giveaway!
    Elizabeth
    Twitter: @BookAttict
    Facebook: Elizabeth Kotkiewicz Hyatt
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/BookAttict/status/223052010969239552
    Shared on FB: https://www.facebook.com/BookAttict/posts/255645457880985

  38. Please enter me in both. Thanks for the giveaway.

  39. Thanks for the contest
    twitter- tammy
    facebook- tammy
    following with email

    pademe_lee@yahoo.com

Tell Me What You Think

