Greeks Bearing Yogurt–A Retraction


Ok, late last year I made this post– Beware of Greeks Bearing Yogurt In which I warned you might never want to try out the new “Greek Yogurt Craze” for yourself as it had some drawbacks. I think I also said something about John Stamos not appearing and never wanting to put that stuff in my mouth again.

Yeah. I think that’s about it.

Several weeks ago, while making my way through the yogurt section at Stop & Shop I came across Oikos Greek Yogurt; Black Cherry.

For those of you had no clue whatsoever I have a real weakness for cherry, especially black cherry.πŸ˜‰ If it’s black cherry I’ll buy it; candles, soaps, shampoo/conditioner, bubble bath, bath salt, essential oil, detergent, fabric softener, air freshener, incense, body lotion, ice cream, Pop-Tarts…you name it. If it says “Black Cherry” on the label I have to try it at least once. It cannot be combined with any other flavor/scent. No. Ok, well, maybe vanilla but that’s it. That’s only because, in my mind, vanilla (or better yet, Clean/White/Fresh Linen/Cotton/Laundry) is the feminine counterpart to the Black Cherry. They complement each other perfectly. In my head. Your Mileage May Vary.

Back to the yogurt….

I saw it and I stopped and stared at it remembering how much I did not like it the first time around but they were 10/$10.00 so I put two in the cart. They sat in the fridge for several days until I either got up the nerve or the hunger to open one and give it a shot.

Good stuff! Yes, I highly recommend the Oikos Black Cherry Greek Yogurt. I’ve been eating it for weeks and my hubby is enjoying it too. That’s a major shocker cuz I never seen hubby no yogurt never and we been together 28 years! LOL So, you can take that as the highest possible recommendation for this product.πŸ™‚

I did go and try a few other flavors, but…not crazy about them. The Honey one was ok but…I’ll pass. As long as they keep making the Black Cherry they have a converted customer…two of them actually…for life!

I still haven’t seen John Stamos but I guess that’s ok.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 29/08/2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

