On We Go



That scared the fucking shit outta me when it suddenly popped up in my Facebook feed! A lotta shit pops up in my Facebook feed and not all of it is something you’d wanna show your mama but not much of it is ever scary so that really got me. LOL

If you instantly recognized the pic for what it is…I salute you. I nearly pissed my pants๐Ÿ˜ฆ

So, ya know…I thought I’d share with the class.๐Ÿ™‚

I heard back from my other beta reader today, she too has finished the first 166 pgs of “Rising Son” and loved it! WOOT! As with most of the stuff that I write that actually turns out ‘good’…I always think it’s pure shit. I’m always firmly convinced that it doesn’t make any sense and I’ve completely lost my way and no one will understand/like it and I should just give up.

Yep, it’s always a shock to my old system when feedback comes in and it’s…glowing. (Yeah, I know; toot-toot…sorry) I hope that never changes. I hope I never become one of those writers who is just convinced of their own superiority. Hate them. Ick.

She gave me a few good ideas that I’ll fiddle around with this evening…maybe. I should go forward and keep working that way first at least for a little while.๐Ÿ™‚ But, on the whole, it looks as though we’re right on track. Now, whether or not I can finish it in the next 3 weeks…I dunno. This will either up REALLY long or in two parts. OR…I dunno. I want to do a whole thing with Raven meeting Lenora and their romance and all of that but I can’t fit it in here without ending up with “The Stand” or “War & Peace”. It could make a nice little book on it’s own๐Ÿ˜‰ I think we might do that. Which would mean there will technically be 2 more books in the series although Raven’s Romance would be more of an enhancement/sideline to the whole thing…I guess. I dunno. We’ll see how it all falls, hopefully soon! LOL

Since work was hectic but manageable today (I even got some real ‘office manager’ stuff done…like ordering supplies and make up new fax cover sheets that are crisp and readable! Hell I even almost got out on time!) and I’m not totally wiped out writing should be good tonight. Hubby’s at a rehearsal dinner for a wedding tomorrow so it’ll be hours before I see him which gives me time to write. That’ll be good.

So it’s time to thicken and unfold some more of the plot. Just not sure where that next stepping stone is still feeling it out a little bit. Once we jump we’ll be good. I think.

Wish me luck!!

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 06/09/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Kristina Haecker

    You can do it!๐Ÿ™‚ And it’s no surprise you got glowing feedback. I say, the longer, the better, but two parts is good too!

    • Thanks for your encouragement! It really helps keep me going๐Ÿ™‚ I say the longer the better too! But the ‘modern world’ has really shortened people’s attention spans. For someone like me who’s never been able to write a good ‘short story’ that’s under 12 pages, that’s almost the Kiss of Death. I’ve always written long flowing novels but there’s little call for them these days or so I’m led to believe.๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Tell Me What You Think

