I’m Still Here


It’s been a few days since the last time I stopped in to say ‘hi’. As usual, I’ve been busy. Life doesn’t slow down, man. Although I wish it would. Work is still busy which is a good thing but it leaves little time for writing.

Last Friday we went to a wedding. Our friends Rob & Mandie got married and it was a lovely occasion at Rocky Neck State Park. This is a place I’ve passed often over the course of my life but never gone in because the bastards never seem to stop charging. There doesn’t seem to be an ‘off season’ for this place. I’m glad I got to see the place and that I didn’t have to pay for the pleasure. It’s very nice but not $20.00 worth of ‘nice’. It’s HUGE! Looking at it from the side of the road you’d guess that you pay for your ticket, drive past the little guard shack and right to the beach. Oh no! No! Nope. I drove and drove and drove out into the sticks on the teeny-tiny twisting road with no lights. Oy. But all was well. The wedding was beautiful. Check out this cool vid I made for the Bride & Groom. Yes, I took all of the photographs.

Then on Saturday hubby had another wedding gig late in the day and I did some writing. I did some more writing on Sunday and then promptly told myself it was shit. I sat there looking at it from Sunday to Monday wondering how to fix it. It had everything I wanted/needed it to have but it was wrong. I hate it when something’s ‘right’ and ‘wrong’ at the same time. Yesterday afternoon, although time was short, I buckled down. I ripped it out put it in a blank file fucked with it to hell and back until the scene went from the conversation between Ares and Raven to the full-blown ambush with all of the Olympians I’d been looking for but didn’t know how to get to.

Now that’s done and I have to find the next stepping stone. I’m not gonna make this deadline. Chances are getting slimmer with passing too-busy day.

Yesterday evening hubby’s cousin came for a visit. He’s up from VA for a few days for his job so we spent a nice evening with him catching up and laughing. Then it was time for bed. One thing about the new busier schedule; I sleep like a rock! Especially with these awesome cool nights we’ve been having. I yanked the AC out of the window, put in the fan, and ahhhhhh….I love fresh air, that’s why I hate the friggin’ AC.

All right, I’ve got like 45 minutes before hubby comes home and someone utters the dreaded question: What’s for dinner. I guess I’ll see if we can’t jump to that next slippery rock and keep our footing. I’m totally lost and have no idea how we’re getting where we thought we were going…or where I thought we were going anyway. Doing the scene this way kinda gives up Apollo’s big bargaining chip so how he manages to wrangle Alena into his bed from here is beyond me but I think Zeus’ Dungeon is gonna have somethin’ to do with it. Yeah…Ares and Raven in ‘jail’. That should work but it’s not what I wanted.

Oh well….on we go.🙂

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 11/09/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m sure you will get everything written and that it’ll be good.🙂 I’ll be sending positive thoughts you way, so you possibly meet your deadline. I’m anxiously awaiting to see what direction you take the story!

    Ps. I’m sure it wasn’t shit.

Tell Me What You Think

