Getting Closer



25 Days!

Woot!

As promised, I did not watch the VP Debate last night. I also did not watch the Murphy/McMahon debate last night. I was treated to about ten minutes of each as that was all I could take. Did they really have to and put those two debates back-to-back? I don’t know anyone who owns waders that high and that sturdy that they could slug through that much bullshit for 4 hours.

What I caught of our dear McMahon/Murphy debate just made me shake my head. She looks like a deer caught in the headlights, she sounds like a cleverly programmed robot.

What I caught of the VP debate left me feeling much the same way. But mainly, I just couldn’t stop thinking; Does that guy look like ‘Eddie Munster’ or what???

While the thought made me giggle, I couldn’t help but wonder if that was just me. I Googled ‘Eddie Munster’….know what I got? Pictures of Paul Ryan! OH! It’s NOT just me this time🙂 I know, usually it is, I know. But not this time! Here let me demonstrate

See?

I always wondered what happened to ‘Eddie’. If he grew up, got married, had a family. Looks like he did. I’m guessing this makes Paul Ryan ‘Eddie Munsters’ grandson (ok, maybe great-grandson, sometimes I forget just how old I am.)

Looking forward to a blissful weekend away from politics. Just me and the keyboard. I gotta get movin’ again. We were doin’ so well there for many days but we hit another little bump. Now we have to get chugging along again.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 12/10/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Huh, I use to think he was good lookin but now I see the light. Plus, those are some really bad pictures of him, lol.

Tell Me What You Think

