I Got the Strangest E-Mail


counter for tumblr

Did anybody else out there get one of these today? Anybody at all?

I was quite shocked when I opened my Gmail (yes, still looking for a new email provider!) this morning. It was from Amazon.com and the subject line reads: Child of War-Rising Son.

I thought there was something wrong with my book or my account so I opened it….

Click here if the e-mail below is not displayed correctly.

Follow us: Facebook Twitter

Amazon.com

Your Amazon.com Today’s Deals See All Departments
Lisa Beth Darling,

Are you looking for something in our Science Fiction & Fantasy books department? If so, you might be interested in these items.
Child of War-Rising Son Child of War-Rising Son [Kindle Edition]
by Lisa Beth Darling

Price: $4.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
The Binding (The Byron Chronicles) The Binding (The Byron Chronicles) [Kindle Edition]
by JC Quinn

Price: $3.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
Changeling (Shadow Lord) Changeling (Shadow Lord) [Kindle Edition]
by Dale Castle

Price: $3.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
Birth Of the Battle Mage Birth Of the Battle Mage [Kindle Edition]
by Al Kraintz

Price: $3.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
Through the Dark Wood (Treasures of Darkness – Treasures of Light) Through the Dark Wood (Treasures of Darkness – Treasures of Light) [Kindle Edition]
by Geno Allen

Price: $2.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
Elfhunter (Tales of Alterra, the World that Is.) Elfhunter (Tales of Alterra, the World that Is.) [Kindle Edition]
by C.S. Marks

Price: $4.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
The Trials (The Assassin’s Intent) The Trials (The Assassin’s Intent) [Kindle Edition]
by K Lanford

Price: $8.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
Dark Dealings Dark Dealings [Kindle Edition]
by Kim Knox

Price: $2.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
Dragon’s Hatred (The Forsaken Arts) Dragon’s Hatred (The Forsaken Arts) [Kindle Edition]
by Perre D Gardner

Price: $2.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
Days Of Light And Shadow Days Of Light And Shadow [Kindle Edition]
by Greg Curtis

Price: $3.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
Bard’s Oath (Dragonlord) Bard’s Oath (Dragonlord) [Kindle Edition]
by Joanne Bertin

Price: $12.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
Ravian’s Quest (The Chronicles of Tarcus) Ravian’s Quest (The Chronicles of Tarcus) [Kindle Edition]
by Jerry Carpenter

Price: $2.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
The Fallen Ones – Citadel of the Eternal Hourglass The Fallen Ones – Citadel of the Eternal Hourglass [Kindle Edition]
by Brian Montross

Price: $6.99

Learn more
Add to wishlist
See even more similar items

I assume they’re not trying to market MY book to ME so….what’s up with this??? If anybody has a clue kindly let me know. I’m just hoping a bazillion other people got the exact same e-mail and will check out the book. After all, I’m right at the top! I’m even the subject line🙂

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 12/12/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. hehe they prob have a tracker for the kind of books you check out?

    • That’s the thing, I don’t check out any books on Amazon or Kindle. I’ve never bought anything from either of them except to order paperbacks through Create Space.

  2. My parents received the same email. My husband is Geno Allen – author of Through the Dark Wood. So, I do think it is related to purchases and views on Amazon. I too am hoping it went out to a bazillion people😉

    • Let’s hope your hubby and I get some good exposure out of it! I still think it’s strange. Whenever I go to Amazon it’s to check on my stuff and I’m usually signed in so…you’d think they’d know it was me looking at my own stuff. The email came again today! I should just forward it to all of my contacts…LOL

Tell Me What You Think

