America’s Next Top Model


The world is a crazy freakin’ place…did you know that?

Last night, in the tub, The Big Guy whispered in my ear to put my little ad on Craig’s List just to see what happens. So I did. I changed it a little. Check it out:
*****************************************************

Male & Female Models Wanted (Southeastern CT)
Are you a Greek God or Goddess?

Independent writer seeks professional and non-professional male and female models to pose for book covers and book trailer images for series of adult paranormal/immortal erotic/romance books with heavy Greek Mythology themes. Models wanted as follows:

1 Male Model 35-50 yrs. old. In EXCELLENT physical condition. 6’3″ and OVER. Dark hair–the longer the better, bearded, dark eyes, olive/tanned skin. Broad hairy chest and powerful arms preferred. Must look good in leather pants and biker boots. Model to depict Ares God of War

1 Male Model 30-40yrs. old. In GOOD physical condition. 6’0″ and OVER. Blonde hair, light eyes. Clean shaven. Tanned skin preferred. Hairless chest preferred. Good sinister stare. Model to depict Apollo.

1 Male Model 20-30yrs. old. In VERY GOOD physical condition. 5’10″ and over. Blonde hair, light eyes. Clean shaven. Tanned skin preferred. Sinewy physique preferred. Hairless chest preferred. Must not mind wearing a loin cloth! Model to depict Eros

1 Male Model 50-65yrs. old. In Good physical condition. 5’10″ and over. Gray/silver hair, the longer the better, bearded. Model to depict Zeus

1 Male Model 35-50yrs. old. In GOOD physical condition. 5’10″ and over. Slender physique preferred. Hairless chest preferred. Dark hair, light eyes, lighter skin preferred. Must not mind wearing antlers! Model to depict Cernunnos

1 Male Model 18-25yrs. old. In VERY GOOD physical condition. 6’0″ and over. Clean shaven. Dark hair–very long is preferred. Light eyes are preferred. Dark tanned/olive skin preferred. Broad hairless chest preferred. Model to depict Raven, son of Ares God of War

1 Female Model 30-45yrs. old. In GOOD physical condition. 5’10″ and under. Blonde hair and light eyes preferred. Ample bosom preferred. Model to depict Aphrodite

1 Female Model 40-50yrs. old. In GOOD physical condition.5’10″ and under. Dark hair and light eyes preferred. Model to depict Hera

1 Female Model 35-45yrs. old. 5’5″ and UNDER. Petite frame. Willowy physique preferred. All gray/silver hair preferred. Light eyes. Model to depict Alena.

3-Female Models 20-35 yrs. old all UNDER 5’6. Bright to deep auburn hair. Slender to slightly fuller frames. Models for background depictions.

All Models Must NOT Mind Being Asked To Pose in Various Stages of UNDRESS and in SUGGESTIVE MANNERS both in Closed Studio and Various Public/Outside Settings. All Models MUST Sign a Release.

Please respond with your age and location before sending head and body shots. Information on me and this series can be found by going to http://www.moonsmusings.com

A sitting fee of $50.00/per session will be paid to all models.
******************************************************************************

Not too bad, huh? I figured I’d never get anyone to sit for $50.00!

I was wrong!

Problem is…none of those answering the ad seems to know what a Greek God IS never mind what one might look like!

Don’t get me wrong, these kids all seem very nice, polite, attractive, and, unfortunately…willing to do anything for fifty bucks! Geez! I knew the economy was bad I just didn’t know it was THAT freakin’ bad.😉

Now, do you see in my ad…anywhere…where I advertised for 17 year-olds? No? Oh good, me either! I do want my models to be of legal age so they can SIGN a Release, ya know? So the least they can be is 18 and I’d consider an 18 year-old male for ‘Raven’ but that’s as young as I want to go not just for legal purposes for purposes of each character as well. None of these characters is too young to drink! LOL I want that to show in their faces and the way they carry themselves.

So, while I got a good laugh, I’m thinking Craig’s List may not be the best place for the ad! LOL

I guess, maybe, I should go over to Work Out World and Planet Fitness to see if they’ll let me put up a sign? At least I’m nearly assured of getting those over 18 and pretty buff…what do you think?

Of course, if I can’t fill the bill for ‘Ares’ the whole thing’s a dud anyway. Maybe I should just advertise for him? Then go from there? Yeah, right! Like I’ll actually find an ‘Ares’ out there anywhere.

Anybody know how old Kevin Smith’s sons are???????? I know they’re in New Zealand but it could be worth the trip.🙂

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 28/01/2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

