Women of War-ADVANCE E-books and a Review


I hate getting up in the morning. I have always firmly believed that ‘morning’ shouldn’t be allowed to start until 9am! The alarm went off at 6:15 as always. I rolled over, hubby and I greeted the day properly😉 Then I checked my email to see if anyone else purchased an advance ebook of “WoW”. They hadn’t…BUT…I got an awesome review! Outside of friends who loved the story this is the first ‘real’ review for the book.

Check it out: 4Stars! “Ms. Darling continues to fascinate and pull me further into the world she has created. While she has penned Gods and Warriors with inhuman strength it’s actually her women, the Women of War that truly rise above. ” Read the whole review here http://prufreads.blogspot.com/2013/01/review-women-of-war-of-war-5-by-lisa.html

Not too shabby.🙂

Writing this little story was a labor of love because didn’t think anyone would ‘get it’ or even really care. But, it was just one of those little stories that secretly knitted itself together while I wasn’t looking. (I actually love it when that happens, it’s like a little giftie for me that I get to share with you.) I’m glad it came out well and hope it will be well received by others.

Now to the advance e-books. They quietly went up on the site last night, I posted to FaceBook about it and that was it. Later today I’ll actually put the information on the site so others can readily find it. From now until 2/14/2013 it’s a “Moons Mistress Exclusive”…hehehe…you can get the edited/polished (not an ARC) version for $2.99. Price will increase to $3.99 on release day. All popular formats are available. http://www.moonsmusings.com/lbdarling/womenofwar/order.html Paperbacks won’t be available for at least another week, maybe not until release day. I’m not sure if I’ll do signed paperbacks or not but if you really want just drop me a note and I”m sure we’ll work it out.🙂

Gotta go. I’ll be back later.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 29/01/2013, in The Writer's Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Are you going to be doing hardback copies too?

Tell Me What You Think

