F’d Flat!


Simply because it bears repeating…

hahahahaha

I hope you enjoyed the chapter I posted yesterday because it took me 3 days to write! When I wasn’t writing SEX I was having SEX and I was writing or having SEX…well…I discovered this dangerously awesome drink! Pinnacle Whipped Vodka and Orange Juice…OMG! It’s an Adult Dream-Sicle! LOL Yep, I bought and polished off a whole pint this weekend. Lemme tell you that is GOOD freakin’ stuff. Wundebar!

I’m tellin’ you between that god-blessed Daylight Savings Time I soooo did not want to get up this morning. In fact, at first, I COULDN’T get up this morning!🙂

Then I finally managed it, after 3 cups of coffee, I was actually floating around the office today. So high, so high, I didn’t wanna come down. LOVE it when that happens.

I pigged out like there was no tomorrow this weekend too! hahaha Yeah, that always happens when its all rushing like Niagara Falls. Our friend Kevin came over yesterday and kept hubby happy and busy with music for a few hours and I used the time to finish the scene. Although I admit, by the time we finally got to it, I didn’t want it to end. I just wanted to keep going.

For those unfamiliar with the song I picked for the scene…geez, I wish Copyright Law would let me put a soundtrack on my ebooks!..here…

The song never fails to bring an image of The Big Guy to my mind although we almost went with this one…it was a very tough call!

Yeah, that’s a good for him too. Any ‘southern fried rock’ tune tends to bring The Big Guy to mind…is that weird? My rational mind says something along the lines of

But no…however, Lynard Skynard, the Allman Brothers, Gregg Allman, Molly Hatchet, Marshall Tucker…all bring him right to the forefront of my brain. Maybe I just wanna see that ‘tattoo’…yeah, yeah, yeah,…and everything else…I know! hehehe.

Anyway, I think I need to write the good folks at Pinnacle a thank-you note! Without their yummy concoction I know the chapter wouldn’t be half as good and so does The Big Guy who not only kept push for ‘more’ but kept so lovingly reminding me;

Your glass is empty. Don’t you want some more?

Dude, don’t you think that’s enough?

You have a reputation to uphold here!

What? Drunken Writer?

That would be it. Now fill ‘er up and let’s keep going.

We’ll go over it today, smooth out some edges, and then try to go forward. At this point we can drop about 80 pages into the story and get a huge catapult out of it.🙂

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 11/03/2013, in The Writer's Life. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. i’m just smiling here, i had a nice visit last night and i say no more …😉

  2. OMG Lisa! I discovered whipped cream vodka and orange juice last summer at the Nutty Irishman on Long Island… VERY yummy and VERY dangerous! It was an incredible night to say the least.😉 By the way, just voted for the cover too!

Tell Me What You Think

