Did You Know…..


“Did You Know….” used to be the catch-phrase for Public Service Announcements so I thought I’d borrow it for this post.

Did You Know That If You….use Yahoo! or Gmail or, well, just about ANY email service whatsoever, that the date of each email you receive is automatically placed in a column next to the name of the sender and the title of the email? Yes, it is. It’s true!

Now, for those using a crappy program like Outlook you may have to set your ‘preferences’ to display this information correctly. That should take you about 3 seconds.

Personally I never use Outlook, as I said, it’s a crappy program. In fact, other than FrontPage I think Outlook is Billy’s greatest failure and I love Billy, I do. I think he’s about as close to a ‘god’ as a human being can get.

I prefer the ease of web-based email…even for work. Your mileage may vary.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 22/03/2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. hubbie here uses outlook and it has undergone major changes and now looks more like a webpage and his dates are by default from newest to oldest o.0 not sure which outlook version those “others” are using but maybe they should update?

Tell Me What You Think

