Pride


web statistics

This is a quickie, we got lots to discuss later on in the day but for now there’s just this.

I went up to the store this morning to get cigs and creamer for morning coffee and on my way home the radio brought me the following. By the time I pulled into my driveway I was tearing up. I even sat there with the car running to listen to it through to the very end whereupon I was wiping tears away from my eyes. What can I say? “The Star Spangled Banner” ALWAYS makes me cry. It’s just one of those songs that strikes a chord deep within and then resonates throughout. From the Boston Bruins game last night….

The crowd did a better job than most singers who get hired to do it! They sang it loud and they sang it proud. Gods love ’em.

This one wasn’t bad either.

Yeah that’d definitely something I never thought I’d see.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 18/04/2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

