Take the OF WAR Series–Please?


web statistics

For those of who old enough to remember Henny Youngman and the original joke; Take my wife…please. I hope you got a chuckle out of the title of this post. For those of you not that old perhaps you can remember Rodney Dangerfield doing it. If neither of those applies to you, please, feel free to go to YouTube and look it up.πŸ™‚

Hubby spent the entire day out of the house helping a friend customize his bike. I INTENDED to use the WHOLE day writing BUT…first…a little promo. Just a little. I need to get a package together for the upcoming blog tour. I figured I’d spent an hour tops doing that then get to “Kingdoms of War”.

Nope.

I spent the entire fucking day on “The Heart of War”. I realize now that when I went to extract blurbs I opened the wrong file! That didn’t stop me from reformatting it and adding in a bit of flourish and fill that will help lead up to “Women of War” and be some foreshadowing some portends. Not bad. I guess. I don’t know anymore. I’m so sick of looking at that story I could actually puke.

And I LOVE that story.

So that’s how much I’ve been over it over the last 3 freakin’ years.

You know, by this point in time, I’d give my right arm for a decent publishing company to come along and take it off my hands. Let’s face it, it’s sort of a win/win situation by now anyway. All a publishing company would have to do is put it’s out little touches on it then send it off under their name. Book covers are done. “Pre” promo is done. Story is done. There’s a built in following…small though it may be. AND I could stop going crazy over it.

There’s a plus, huh?πŸ™‚

Anyway, look for “The Heart of War” edition 3 to hit Amazon/Kindle/Nook/iBooks and the like in the near future. No one has to read it again. It’s really only for anyone new coming into the series.

I’ll be so happy when this series ends. That’s what I keep telling myself anyway but I’m beginning to think that’s just another of those transparent dangling carrots. I want to get back to stand-alone novels BUT

There’s so much to explore, to see, and to do, now hat the world has ended and all that remains are descendants of Gods.

Fuck! I hate you!

You love me.

I hate it when he’s right. BUT…

That doesn’t mean I want to start a series called “Twilight of the Gods”

We’ll see about that

Won’t some kind publisher take this thing off my hands? I’m sure it will make you money. In fact….

hahahahahaha

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 27/07/2013, in The Road to Insanity, The Writer's Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Kristina Haecker

    Oooohhhh! A new version! *claps hands* I’ll read it again anyway!πŸ™‚

Tell Me What You Think

