Wicked Warriors Blog Hop


This Hop is now CLOSED

OUR WINNER IS…Janie!
I have already emailed her to let her know she’s won a $15.00 Amazon Gift Card.
MANY thanks to all who stopped by my post for this hop. I hope everyone enjoys their free copy of “Christmas Eve on Olympus”.

wickedwarriors

Wicked Warriors Blog Hop

I’m so glad you came to visit with me today!

While I have your attention for a moment, and as we get ready to head into winter’s chill, I’d like to introduce you to my Wicked Warrior: Ares God of War. He’s the biggest, baddest, and definitely hottest Warrior the world has ever known. If you give him a chance I’m positive he’ll steam up the cold night ahead. If you’re frightened, don’t worry, he won’t bite…not too hard anyway.😉

The Heart of War Book #1 in the OF WAR Series of Adult Paranormal/Immortal Romance/Erotica

The Heart of War
Book #1 in the OF WAR Series of Adult Paranormal/Immortal Romance/Erotica

From the Novel The Heart of War: “I love you.”

“And I you. Always, I will love you, Magdalena.” A long, deep and passionate kiss followed as the gulls cried overhead and the last of the sun’s rays bled across the sky. “Come inside with me,” Ares said breathlessly when their lips parted.

“Why? Can they hear us? See us?”

“I’ve no doubt they’re watching us right now.” One reason he had been trying to keep his voice down and his face toward hers was so they couldn’t hear and they couldn’t read his lips. Ares was determined to protect her from all comers and at all costs. Inside his cave they could not see and they could not hear. A man’s home was his castle after all.

Alena frowned but then the corners of her lips began to turn upward and her eyes to sparkle. “Even Aphrodite?”

Yes, he had chosen very well in Alena. It was Ares’ turn to smile. “I do so love the way you think.” When she was not using her cunning against him that was, yes, he marveled at her thought patterns and how devious she could be if she had to. “Yes, especially her, she is watching us seething with jealousy.” So he imagined were Apollo and Eros. The rest were watching with intense curiosity and hoping for a voyeuristic thrill. Maybe they should not disappoint those watching from above.

“Good.” The sparkle in her gray eyes turned into an all out gleam as she rolled the God of War onto his back in the sand. “Let her watch this.” Straddling his waist, she felt the part of him between his legs twitch and begin to stir when her lips seized hold of his. “You’re mine now and I want her to know it.”
He liked the sound of that.

Child of War-A God is Born Book #2 in the OF WAR Series

Child of War-A God is Born
Book #2 in the OF WAR Series

From the Novel The Child of War-A God is Born:“Stop, I know it’s hard, I know, but don’t push.” Hera looked up from between Alena’s legs where Raven was just beginning to crown, to Ares. “Why did you wait so long to come get me?” she hissed. “You knew how important this is!”

Panic rising within him as he tried to stay calm and hold Alena close, he roared at her through lips thinner than a dime. “Do what you have to, Mother.”

“It’s too late.”

Alena had done what any woman in her position would do and she pushed with each contraction until the boy dropped just enough to get his head past those slender hips, but his shoulders were too wide to make the same squeeze and now Raven was stuck in her pelvis. Opening Alena’s womb would do them no good. Pulling the boy back through the narrow opening would only result in injury to him and her. On the verge of losing her Grandson, the only thing the grand Goddess of All the Olympian Gods could do was stand here and watch both of them pass into the Underworld.

Not believing his Mother, Ares left Alena’s side to stand at the end of the bed and inspect the precarious situation. As they stood there watching Alena writhe in agony as she tried to hold back the urge to push, they saw Raven’s feet push upward. The little toes curled as though they were fists as he started slamming them against the inside of Alena’s womb. Listening to Alena’s near silent screams and seeing her face gnarl and twist in a way he never wanted to see again, his Warrior’s Mind hit upon a plan. For a split second, he tried to talk himself out of it, but in his heart, he knew it was the only way to save them.
Reaching out cautiously with one hand, he held to it Alena’s cheek as he stared into her stormy eyes. “Do you love me?”

What a question! Here she was in the deepest clutches of labor with his Son and Ares wanted to know if she loved him? If this wasn’t love, what was it?

“Y-yes.”

He leaned in further as his hand slid down to her hip where the other was waiting on the opposite site. “Do you trust me?”

“Yes.”

“I love you, Alena.” With that, Ares planted his lips over hers. In one brutal but mercifully swift motion, he pushed down on her hips with all of his strength and did the unthinkable. With a loud snap, her slender hips cracked open like a clam shell. His mouth over hers silenced the shriek of utter agony that went through her.

Child of War-Rising Son Book #4 in the OF WAR Series

Child of War-Rising Son
Book #4 in the OF WAR Series

From the Novel The Child of War-Rising Son:Looking down at the supple fingertips entwining in the hair on his chest and touch upon the medallion handing around his neck, Ares grabbed up her wrists in one of his hands and held them in a merciless grasp as he gave her an icy grin. “Your seduction skills fall far flat of your mother’s, whom, by the way, I had the pleasure of breaking in. So believe me when I tell you that you’ve a long way to go before you master that womanly art.”

Jilios’ wrists hurt, she tried to pull them away, she even tried to back up as she began protesting, “I am…” Then she was falling to the marble corridor again as he let go, she crashed to her knees a few feet away from him. Looking up at him with smoldering eyes, Jilios arched her back. “I know I can please you, I can take you to the heights of ecstasy and beyond, I’ll make you forget all about that hag in your bed.”

“If you think you can take my Wife’s place even for a few hours you’re dumber than I thought. Do you really think that if you play dress-up in her nightgown and make yourself smell like her that I will fall helpless at your feet? You’re going to have to do so much better than that, little whore.” With great strength and purpose, Ares lurched forward as though he were going to attack her. “Go!” he demanded and pointed off toward Raven’s room. “Stupid child, you disgust me.”
Jilios scrambled to her bare feet, fleeing into the room where Raven was still deep in Morpheus’ clutches. Frustrated and pissed off, Jilios paced around the bedroom for a while before deciding to creep out into the hallway, leaving Raven, still covered in soot and sweat, to his dirty bed. She tiptoed into the hall and up to the slightly ajar door where she held her breath and strained hard to hear. If Ares was in there fucking the comatose little Fae Apollo would laugh so hard he’d wet himself.

Pressing her ear to the door, she found it unusually warm, she heard a small voice chanting about the moon and how it shined. Feeling a wave of unease wash over her, Jilios peered through the crack between the door and jamb. She was stunned to see flames leap from the blazing hearth, whizz across the room to the bed, and then engulf the naked sleeping Fae. The flames embraced her like a lover, brought her limp body off the bed, levitated it four feet above her covers as it settled deep into her. “Oh!” Jilios gasped.

The bedroom door swung open with crashing forces.

Ares glared at her from his place in the bed, his eyes capturing her, holding her fast in place as the blazing tornado finished its work and the gray-haired woman floated gently back to his side. She tried to run but her body wouldn’t move, she tried to call out but her throat wouldn’t work. She watched in horror as Ares peeled back the blankets to expose his full glory to her. He planted his big feet on the floor, stood up slowly, and nearly swaggered over to where she stood in the doorway with a cock bigger and harder than she’d ever seen on the largest bull. Just as he reached her, Rose popped up from the other side of her Mother. Jilios’ eyes widened in horror at the sight of the little girl but the pressure of Ares’ hand on her jaw brought her stunned gaze back to him. “What are you doing to her?”

“You just couldn’t be a good little bitch, could you?” His free hand reached down to grab hold of his girth and stroke it a few times as the hand clenching her jaw forced her to look down at it. “This what you wanted? Is it?”

Jilios trembled with blustery fear chilling her to her very core. “N-no,” she shook her head as she stammered and tried to pull away from the God of War. Daphne told stories of Ares’ tool but to see it for herself was awe-striking. Raven’s was impressive but this was beyond the pale. Thicker than an orange and so long that it sprang up over his navel to touch along the last two ripples in his 8-pack abs. Her eyes glanced past him to the sleeping gray-haired woman with open wonder at how the Dark Fae took all of that inside her without screaming in agony.

“No? Well, aren’t you the fickle one?” he sneered and backhanded her across the face so hard she flew across the hall, crashing into the thick cold marble wall, her head making a sickly thud before it bounced from the unforgiving stone and she slid down the wall in a heap. Angrily standing over her limp body with his lonely cock aching for release, Ares denied its hunger, waved a hand in front of his body and was fully dressed in his favorite leathers. “Time to go.” He picked up Jilios and took her back to Cerci’s island.

Women of War Book #5 in the OF WAR Series

Women of War
Book #5 in the OF WAR Series

From the Novella Women of War:Shar leaned back in her chair, took a sip from her chalice, and quietly answered him. “I’ve heard many intriguing stories about you, Lord Ares.” Her shining gray and amber eyes appraised him with much approval.

“Have you?” Ares smiled coyly as he sat back to relax and enjoy the game they were playing. “Stories of my cunning? My bravery? My strength?”
Shar met the challenge in a whisper. “Your cock and the things you can do with it.”

A shiver went down his long spine as her words lingered in his ears, and Ares thought about that parade of men who’d passed by him. “They’re all true,” he whispered back without missing a beat as he stared into her sparkling stormy eyes to see that he’d done nothing to dull her curiosity; the only thing he’d done was stoke the fire. “You should be careful, little Queen. I’ll split you in two without even trying.”

The same shiver that went down Ares’ spine leapt across the table to Shar where it made her openly tremble with fear even as it brought desire to life. She’d heard tales of women who died in his bed, at the absolute height of ecstasy. Up until now she thought them exaggerations but looking in his steamy eyes, she saw they were not. “Yet, according to your kind, sex with Olympian males is what I was born for, isn’t that right? To lie in your bed and please you any way you want.”

Ares nodded as his eyes grew a little wider and he licked the last taste of lamb from his bottom lip. “Old Wives’ Tales,” he crooned.

“You don’t want to find out if they’re true?”

“Obviously, you do,” he said with a grin. “Why? Those men you drag up here aren’t satisfactorily scratching your itch, little Queen?” Ares leaned his long body across the table to meet her halfway. “It’s just us here, you can be honest, it’s my size, isn’t it? Small women love big men.”

“Do they?” she asked blankly but then caught herself falling into his stare and pulled back. “You can’t refuse me, I’m the Queen and I take any male I want.” Again rising to the challenge he presented, she leaned across the table until they were face to face. His breath was hot on her cheeks making her whole body rush and tingle with fever. Her hand took on a life of its own as it reached out to touch his broad chest, entwining her fingers in the soft thick mat of hair over his beating heart. “If I have to call the guards in here and have them hold you down then I will.”

Feeling her hand tremble and watching a little stream of saliva escape the corner of her delicate mouth, he smiled at her with smoky eyes. Though his hands were chained, he grabbed up her wrists to pull him closer to him. Planting her palms in the middle of his bare chest he shivered, finding them colder than ice. She let out a sultry gasp but did not pull away. “I think there’s more to this than settling an old score.” Ares drew in a deep breath to catch the scent of her and took in a field of wild honeysuckle on a hot summer’s day. It made his cock twitch in the soft linen trousers.

“A few nights with me in return for your freedom, that’s not so much to ask, is it?” Shar crooned as her nails began sinking in the muscular flesh below them.

While the Queen was beautiful, she was desirable, and the thought of being deep within her was not in the least repulsive, Ares couldn’t help but feel a little degraded and objectified by her stare. He found he didn’t like it, this helpless feeling of being nothing more than a piece of meat for someone else’s dinner. “I’ll pass.” He pushed her away as he stood up and waddled to the door in his shackles. “Tell them to take me back.”

The OF WAR Series- 5 STARS: BTS eMag, Bitten by Paranormal Romance, Kristina’s Books n More, Literal Addiction and so many others!

Get lost in this sweeping dark saga of lust, rage, revenge, and redemption. Battle Ancient Gods while falling in love with Ares God of War and Alena MacLeod. They share a love that will rock the world from the heights of Olympus to the Celtic moors.

The entire OF WAR Series contains scenes of graphic sex and violence. As such, they are intended for MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY and NOT recommended for the Faint of Heart.

HOP PRIZE:
A $15.00 Amazon Gift Card

RULES:
1-Contest is open INTERNATIONALLY
2-Leave a comment below telling me the name of your favorite Greek God and why. You do NOT have to put your email address in the post, you will be asked for it when you leave your comment and only I will be able to see it.

4-If you’d like more chances to win you may also:
“Like” the FaceBook Fan Page
Follow Me on Twitter— @lb_darling
Tweet about this post (be sure to put @lb_darling in your tweet so I’ll see it and know you did it)

5-I’ll pick the winner at the end of the hop and notify them personally as well as posting them here. My very scientific method of picking a winner is toss off of the entries into a Red Sox cap and draw one.🙂

6-7-The Winner will have 48 hours to contact me and claim their prize.

7-EVERY ONE WHO LEAVES A COMMENT WILL AUTOMATICALLY RECEIVE AN EBOOK COPY OF

Christmas Eve on Olympus

Christmas Eve on Olympus


E-books of this fluffy/funny and very HOT short story are available to you formatted for; Kindle, Nook, iBooks, Sony, Kobo


Just let me know what format you would like when you leave your comment.

PRIZE PACK!! Contest ENDS 11/4/2013 See Site for Details

PRIZE PACK!!
Contest ENDS 11/4/2013
See Site for Details

If you’d like a chance to WIN the Prize Pack which includes; the first 4 novels in the OF WAR Series in SIGNED PAPERBACK, 1- “The Heart of War” coffee mug, 1-2013 Special Edition ‘I Fell in Love With Ares’ t-shirt, and 1-2014 “Women of War” poster calendar please visit The Contest Page on my site. That contest is open to US residents only. BUT if you’re outside the US and you have someone IN the US willing to take DELIVERY FOR YOU please enter!

From now until November 4, 2013 you can purchase

OF WAR Novels 1 & 2

OF WAR
Novels 1 & 2


OF WAR Novels 1 & 2 for just $0.99! This combo pack is a Kindle Select Exclusive and is available here

The OF WAR Series Finale
kowcoverblue
Releases March 29, 2014

wickedwarriors

Wicked Warriors Blog Hop

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 22/10/2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. I always liked Hades, mostly because of the Louise Glück poem (http://www.poets.org/viewmedia.php/prmMID/19144). Years of studying Latin and never did I have a favourite before that – they were all unruly, chaotic and often drunk.😛

    I would like a pdf version of the short story, please!

    I also followed you on Twitter (and I posted!) – I’m racail333. And I’m Ra Mcf on Facebook, I liked you there too.

    Thank you again for the giveaway!

    • Hi Ra,

      Thanks for coming by my post for the Wicked Warriors Blog Hop! I’d like to send you a free ebook copy of “Christmas Eve on Olympus”, however, your request of PDF format is not available. Please choose between Nook, Kindle, iBooks, Kobo, Sony or Palm and I’ll get it right to you.

      All the Best, Lisa http://www.moonsmusings.com

  2. dragonkeep62

    Thanks for the free book.I would like it in Mobi. form.Can’t wait to read these books.
    dragonkeep62(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Oh, well. I’ll go with Hades, too (mostly because of Sherrilyn Kenyon’s books).
    Liked on FB Mims Smith Blue

  4. Mary Preston

    I’ve always been drawn to Ares. The god of war just fascinates.

    Kindle

    FB: Mary Preston

  5. Hades for me too🙂
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Janhvi

  6. I am going with a lesser known God-Phanes-the God of Procreation-sounds like fun to me!!!! lol

  7. Going to have to go with Apollo. I use the Kindle app.

  8. Lisa, I agree 100% with you. Love your Warrior Ares as much as I loved the first two books.
    Please don’t enter me for the E-book as I can’t read any e-books. But I’d love to enter the grand prize so I’ll go to your site for that one.
    Ares character is so powerful in the books, charming, sexy as all get out and so domineering that I wanted his bite too.🙂 anywhere anytime. lol
    I can’t wait to read the other books in this amazing series.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  9. I’ve always been a big fan of Hades. I think he’s a total bad ass.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  10. Janie McGaugh

    I always liked Eros because of the story of him and Psyche.

  11. I’ll pick Erebos — you KNOW a primordial god of darkness and shadow has to have issues–and I DO love a damaged bad boy!
    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    Twitter: @BookAttict
    Facebook: Elizabeth Hyatt
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/BookAttict/status/394244494867976192

  12. Zeus because he’s powerful

  13. My favorite is Athena. She’s the goddess of love and wisdom. I think it’s interesting because those two things don’t always coincide. Also, I just love that name. Growing up, I wanted to name my daughter, Athena.
    I follow you via twitter: meghan_stith

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  14. I know nothing about greek Gods but I love this series so I have to go with Ares. Besides, I haven’t been able to find anyone as wicked as Ares 😉

    I already have Christmas Eve on Olympus!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  15. apollo, god of light and darkness? guess he has a temper eh…

  16. My favorite is Hephaestus because of his metal crafts.

  17. I would love to have the short story in kindle please. I have always been partial to Ares, I think the God of War needs some love in his life. Happy Halloween! Thanks for sharing the hop and the giveaway. evamillien at gmail dot com

  18. I love Demeter, because she can be badass when she needs to be.
    FB- Krysta Banco
    Twitter- @YearofTiger86

  19. My favorite God is Hades because of his love for Persephone. Thanks for the great giveaway! I would like the Nook version of Christmas on Olympus.

  20. I always liked Aries because he is the bad boy with a good heart. Always misunderstood you gotta love him. 8) Thank You for this chance for me to have a new author.

  21. Hades has always been my favorite.
    Thanks for the chance to win and Happy Halloween!

  22. My favorite Ares, because a real alpha male, not a pretty boy like Apollo or promiscuous like Zeus.

  23. I’ve never really been into the Greek Gods. That’s more of my boyfriend’s thing. But last year we dressed as Greek gods for Halloween. He went as his favorite god, Ares. I went as one who piqued my interest, Artemis Goddess of the Hunt. She’s got a pretty interesting story. I would love to have your story in a mobi file please and thank you!

  24. I like Athena🙂
    Thank you

  25. I don’t know much about the Greek gods, so I don’t have a favorite. I already have a copy of Christmas Eve on Olympus. Thanks!

  1. Pingback: Wicked Warriors Halloween Hop | Hotter Than Blood Fiction

Tell Me What You Think

