FREE STUFF & Playin’ Catch-Up


Let’s get this out of the way first…..

October 30th & 31st FREE ON KINDLE

OF WAR Novels 1 & 2

OF WAR
Novels 1 & 2

OF WAR 1 & 2 COMBO PACK 2 actual full-length novels FREE. Click the image above to purchase. I’d sure appreciate it if you’d be kind enough to toss the link around wherever you see fit http://www.amazon.com/OF-WAR-1-2-ebook/dp/B00EBV7C96/

October 30-November 3

cover

The Shame of Eminent Domain-Fort Trumbull this non-fiction photography book contains 3 dozen photographs of the Fort Trumbull area of New London, CT years after the settling of the Eminent Domain Case the City brought and won again its Citizens. Again, please feel free to toss the link around wherever you see fit http://www.amazon.com/Shame-Eminent-Domain-Fort-Trumbull-ebook/dp/B00E8355PK/

Ok, that’s out of the way.πŸ™‚

We’re officially back to being a 2 car household once more. Hubby registered the Sable this morning and in record time too! We’re so used to have one little snag at the end…usually the taxes…and going home dejected on the first try that when he just sailed right through in under a half hour! Ahhh, well, Manna from HeavenπŸ˜‰ So tomorrow I’ll start taking that to work and back. I have decided that I am claiming the front spot at work from now on. Hey, ALL of them have either a huge honkin’ truck or a huge SUV. I am soooo NOT going to be stuck between them. I’ll never be able to see clearly to get out! LOL

Boyd’s came and towed the old Ranger away. We got $200.00 for it so that’s not bad. It paid for the sales tax and registration with $2.00 left over. That poor old thing had about 300,000 miles on it and was in very rough shape but we got it free (it was full of mouse turds and dog vomit, took MONTHS to get the stink out!) and we did put a good bit of work into it, but nothing major, so we got our money’s worth out of it over the last, gee, I dunno, 5-10 years(?).

It’s kinda nice to have the driveway back. Well, for now, ask me again at the end of December when there’s a foot of snow out there. If nothing else, that damn thing took up a good bit of real estate which meant we had less to shovel.

For those of you living in a hole or something; Today is OCTOBER 29, 2013…Battlefield 4 DROPPED AT MIDNIGHT.

Yeah, hubby is happily and quite giddily playing away.πŸ™‚ Miss Nicole and Nate bought it for him so he’s doubly happy. Hummmm….guess I shouldn’t call her ‘Miss Nicole’ anymore, huh? After all, she is a married woman. “Mrs. Nicole” doesn’t sound right.

I did a good bit of writing over the weekend and even managed to eek some more out yesterday. It was good to feel the Dam Break but I think it’s only because we finally got a little sneaky about what we’re doing. Ares is sick and getting sicker and he’s been sick for MONTHS and it’s been draggin’ me down and bummin’ me out, man. Oy, I was in such a funk. I couldn’t even drag my fingers to the key the last few weeks.

But…it’s Halloween.

I was having problems, mainly, with getting Ares home and deciding which home he was going to; the cave or Olympus. I knew there was a big fight between Father and Son first…gotta love dem Greek Tragedies! As sick as he was and as much as I love him I couldn’t do it. I couldn’t pit Ares against Raven because Raven is gonna get his firm little ass handed to him. Mostly, I just couldn’t look at the Big Guy and say; “Hey, Abraham, kill me a Son”…ya know?

We plodded along and trod through the mud until we got to the big moment. I decided to just jump. We weren’t going to write about how Ares destroys the remains of DC we were just going to say it happened. After all, we have that huge battle scene a chapter or two before to remind everyone what he’s capable of so another chapter might be overkill at best and simply repetition at worst. We all know; “Hell is repetition”, so sayeth Linoge in Storm of the Century.

So we made the jump with something close to an earthquake and the darkening sky raining down fire and blah blah blah blah. We see it from the road where Raven and Crew are stopped. Raven and Athena do their thing, they teleport to DC leaving the Baltimore refugees behind for the time being.

Then…because it’s Halloween…an amazing thing happened.

I’m writing about the fire and the ice Raven’s throwing to put it out and how the ashes are smoldering and steaming and everything’s in this thick dark foggy haze when Raven sees his Father….

….The Wolf.

Oh Glory Be!

From that point on, although we had a slight argument over the whole Werewolf Thing, we just went for it. It was so much easier to write about him tearing Raven to shreds as a Werewolf than it would have been as his own diseased self. I just kept thinking of things like “The Howling” (my favorite Werewolf Movie of All Time) and “American Werewolf in London” and “Wolf”. It was kind of fun. We’ve got a 7 foot tall WEREWOLF with the powers of The God of War. Much fun! LOL Hopefully it’s not cheesy.

In the end, we finally made it to our goal and we got him home. We ended up on Olympus which surprised me but I think it will work out best. A little bickering. A little arm twisting. Apollo finally gets what he wants…which I’m still looking forward to writing even though it’s going to gloriously anguishing. Yeah, it was just The Big Guy holding me and the fact that I can’t stand the idea of him being sick in any fashion. He’s not going to like it much either once he gets better and starts doubting himself. That should be interesting.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 29/10/2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

