More Bad Business in New London-Ruby Glass Co.


So, on October 12, 2013 hubby and I took a broken window to Ruby Glass Co to be repaired. We paid for the cost upfront….$54.21. Yeah, $54.21 to have an ordinary piece of window glass put in a wooden frame. If that’s not enough for you, here it is November 5, 2013 and…it ain’t ready yet.

Are you kidding me? What’s the hold up?

I have no idea. I do know that after 3 weeks I’ve finally moved up to #8 on their list of things to do at some point in time. I also know that every single time I call them all I hear is; “Maybe Saturday.” But, for them it seems, Saturday never arrives. I also hear that the “supervisor” is in charge of these things and for some reason considers this unimportant. But it’s not just me, unfortunately. I’ve been told that there’s ‘a bunch of these’ for them to ‘get to’ and they’re ‘trying’ but…they haven’t done it.

At this pace I’ll be lucky if I see the window again by Christmas or before the first snowfall, whichever comes first. Did I mention it’s cold? Yeah, it’s New England. It’s November. It’s a bit nippy out there. It would be nice to have my BEDROOM window back, don’t you think?

I should go down there and get it back along with my money. What difference would it make? Either way I DON’T HAVE MY WINDOW but if I go get it back I’ll be $54.21 richer. I wonder if it would take them 3 weeks just to CUT that 28×24 piece of glass so we can fix the thing ourselves. Probably.

It’s a shame too. Ruby Glass Co., used to be a good business. I’ve used them for years and never had a problem until now. I’d drop off a window and pick it up in 7-10 days. That’s the way it should be especially when one has paid in advance for work that’s, well, not working. I guess they have a new ‘supervisor’ who doesn’t know how to supervise or get work done in a timely manner and certainly doesn’t care about customer satisfaction or customer service.

Ruby Glass Co., just got crossed off my list of New London Business to Patronize. If you need a new piece of glass I’d suggest you shop around unless you have a month or more to wait while Ruby Glass Co., uses your money and gives you nothing in return.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 05/11/2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. i’d be there in person and demand how things are and that if they can’t find the time to fix one thing that is already paid up front i demand back my cash and frame and go somewhere else. it’s a shame for them but something or a rotten apple working there isn’t doing them any favors. it’s the smaller jobs and mouth to mouth that keeps up a good rep of long standing firms. this certainly won’t

    • Believe me I feel like going down there and raising holy hell over it This is utterly ridiculous! Yes it is the smaller jobs that keep them going along with good word of mouth but they don’t seem to get that at all. Grrrrr

Tell Me What You Think

