Always Futzing


I came home from work, sat down, and of course I spent my time futzing with the new cover for OBSESSION. I’ve got it down to 4 nominees. If you have opinion on which one you like best I’d appreciate it if you’d let me know.

obsessioncover

That’s the new original cover I posted earlier. While I do like it I know it needs a little pop.

COVER02

COVER03

Yes, I got the Blood Moon in! I think it’s good. I don’t know which one is ‘best’. Then there’s this one, which I also like but I can just hear people wondering what a ‘BESSION’ isπŸ˜‰

COVER04

If you have a preference tell me what it is. I need to get the site fixed up over the weekend and I need to have a cover to add. I’ll put something up for “Kingdoms” while I’m at it so I don’t have to play around with it later. I want to get the cover in the Author Spotlight for the Romance Reviews December edition so people see something new. Off to edit for a while.

It’s pouring!

It’s wonderful.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 07/11/2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. looking at them in some angles i get the face a bit darker, less detail around the eye, which personally i like better. as for overall design i think i prefer the last one. simple yet you bring in the moon without too much other details on the cover, plain and simple

  2. Having read the book, it needs more pop … maybe w/her face on front, his lurking in the background? With the moon of course…πŸ˜›

  3. I think I like the third one that you posted the best!πŸ™‚

Tell Me What You Think

