Blu-Part Deux


Well, I did it. I plunked down $84.00 on two starter kits of Blu e-cigs. One for me and one for hubby. I gave the remainder of the disposable one to Miss Rebecca who seemed to like it. If she plans to stick with it, I’ll get a starter kit for her next week but only if she’s going to stick with it. Thing ain’t cheap! LOL BUT, in the long run it will save us over $60.00/week vs. smoking traditional cigarettes.

The e-cigs in the starter pack are almost the exact same size as a real cigarette, unlike the disposable which is roughly the equivalent to a small cigar. Whoever came up with these is a genius. I mean that! They are a genius in that they understand the smoker and knew they had to make their product as close to a real cigarette as humanly possible. They succeeded. Speaking for myself, and almost every smoker I know, smoking isn’t just a ‘bad habit’ its a whole ritual with many steps and parts. The inventor of the e-cig (not the vaporizer) completely understood that concept right down to making the charging pack look and feel like a pack of cigarettes.

I took my disposable Blu to work yesterday and sat at my desk “smoking” whenever I wanted. OH was that awesome! I did the same thing today! I didn’t have to go out in the pouring rain or the bitter cold once to have a “smoke”. Almost makes me feel like a First Class Citizen again🙂

Have I ever mentioned that the head of the Painters Union smokes in his office just down the hall from me, the organizer for our office smokes cigars in his office just down the hall from me and my boss chews tobacco in his office? Yep. I’m the only sucker who’s had to go outside this last year and half to indulge in her nicotine habit. That totally sucked.

The best part about it is I don’t feel like I’m depriving myself of something I want just because I’m not ‘socially acceptable’ when I smoke. I admit, I did have 3 regular cigs yesterday and I’ve had 1 today. But that’s the great part about this since I’m not quitting I don’t have to feel guilty if I grab a regular smoke every now and then. Although I must say there’s so little difference between the two I doubt I’ll be grabbing a real cig very often although I will have to remind myself to get up from my desk at work and take a break every now and then. Break used to occur when I wanted a cig so I’ll have to get into a slightly different routine with that.

On the upside; I’m already breathing better and within 24 hours was able to go from the basement to the second floor of my home without being winded. That’s very nice! Also on the upside; I don’t think I’ve “smoked” anywhere near the amount I would have in the last 48 hours. I can see that trend continuing. On the downside; since your lungs don’t get ‘cashed’ as they normally would it’s hard to tell when you’ve had enough. That is until my heart starts beating out of control and the room kinda looks like it’s melting. That’s the wake up call to put down the Blu for a while. LOL That happened yesterday at work. I was sitting there doing my thing working away and “smoking” when suddenly everything got a little fuzzy! I stopped “smoking” everything returned the normal and the day went on as usual until it was time to leave. I walked out with my e-cig and the head of the Painters Union saw it, he smokes. He asked how I liked it, I told him I thought it was awesome. Then he told me some knuckle-heads are thinking about outlawing it!

WTF?

Figures. Kill-joys. You can’t make those types of people happy unless you’re a good little drone and do everything exactly the way They want you to. I told him flat out if someone outlawed the e-cig I’ll just buy it online. I’ll pay the shipping fee from China if I have to, I don’t care. This is the BEST thing I’ve found in years! I’m not giving it up because some neo-nazi-zoom-dweebie wants me to. I wouldn’t give up my 32oz. soda either! Or red meat. Or bread. Or anything else. I mean, after all, it was the SMOKE everyone was bitching about, right? It’s never been the nicotine people whine over even though it’s the addictive element. So why even try to take a product like this away? Oh, yeah,that’s right; we’re all supposed to fall in line and do as we’re told instead of getting creative and finding ways to satisfy Them and Us. Let’s face it, the e-cig has got to be “better” for you since it does not have ALL of the other nasty chemicals in it. Here look, the cartridge package reads: Distilled water, nicotine, FCC grade vegetable glycerin, natural flavors, artificial flavors, citric acid. Nicotine content 13-16 mg’s per cartridge. That means no tar. No lye. None of the things Truth.org bitches about on my TV. Hey, man, it’s damn near a 100% “natural” product. So if it really was the SMOKE people were bitching about they should sit down and shut up. After all, no one has ever proved that “second hand” nicotine is harmful to anyone so until then….plant it and stifle it, Edith.

I have to say, they are a lot stronger than a real cig. BUT they come in 4 levels; high, medium, low, and zero. So you could use this to stop smoking. You could use it just like the patch and do the ‘step down’ process with it until you reach nicotine free and then keep right on “smoking” if you’re of a mind to do so. The starter kit comes with 5 “high” level nicotine cartridges. Which is probably why I’m “smoking” less. As predicted I fell in love with the dark cherry….duh. I think that’s what I’ll be getting from here on out. It reminds me Captain Black pipe tobacco in a lot of ways. So, when these cartridges are done, we’ll go to one of the local Smoke Shops and see if we can’t get the lower dose cartridges. If I can’t find them there I can order them from the Blu website.

Hubby has decided he likes the Blu but he may like another vaporizer better. The kind with the refillable tank. That’s ok with me. But, he showed me a picture of the bottle of liquid nicotine his friend buys and OH MY! I looked at the picture and at the 4 oz bottle and said: “Do you have any idea how easy it would be to kill someone with that?”

He just shrugged his shoulders.

Then I heard; We better get started on that before someone else beats us to it!

LOL

I was surprised to see that the bottle was so big. A little disappointed too but that’s just me. So don’t be surprised if one day soon someone in one of books is killed via nicotine poisoning.🙂

We sat around last night puffing on our new e-cigs and hoping someone invents a new cartridge for them; Cleaner. Yep. Since it’s water vapor and all, why not put some type of benign cleaning agent in it so that when you smoke it clears the crap off your lungs and makes you throw it up? Hey, I’ll buy it! It’ll be like Scrubbing Bubbles but for your lungs instead of your tub. LOL

I can’t say enough good things about this product, I really can’t. If you’re a smoker and you’re wheezing and out of breath and can’t move far from the couch anymore….get one of these. Just try the disposable one for a day….what the hell have you got to lose anyway? $10.00….1 day…give it a shot. I think you’ll be very glad that you did. I’m just sorry it took me so long to come around.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 14/01/2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

