First Ever Vlog or Keeping My Promise


01

02

If, upon first sight, you do not understand the true meaning behind the above photographs you might not want to watch the video below. it contains the ugly truth, some curse words, and, yes, ugliness and a bit of joy in their pure unadulterated forms.

I’ve never done a ‘vlog’ before and, as you will see if you click to watch the video, I am not a videographer. I suck at it. I even say so twice in the video. With any luck I can get better at it and I think I’d like to but well we’ll see about that. The video will give you a bonzer idea of just how much of a New Englander I am. Be forewarned there. I know I’m a life-longer New Englander but even I am surprised by the thickness of my accent…LOL. It only gets worse near the end when the Novocaine takes over.

Lastly, not only am I just totally Over The Moon about this! BUT, Dr. Hannah has agreed to give me a special little treat if any of you nice folks books an appointment with him and mentions me, Lisa Gorman or something like “the terrified woman who blogged about you” whichever strikes your fancy๐Ÿ™‚

Honestly, those who don’t know what the above images mean just by looking them perhaps you don’t want to view the video. If you’re just a fan of mine and not a friend then maybe you want to keep the illusion alive. I don’t see why you would, I’m not a celebrity or anything like that. I’m just a human being one who believes totally, firmly, and unequivocally, that We Are All Just Strangers On The Bus of Life. I present the following video in all of its incorrectness and ugliness in the very vain hope that it will be of help to just one person, any person, out there anywhere/somewhere on Planet Earth who may need it. The video is long I wanted to edit it but then realized…screw it. Get a cup of coffee, a soda, whatever. Give me 13 minutes. I know it’s a “lifetime” to some of you but it may be worth it in the end.

Ok, well, that’s it.๐Ÿ™‚

Believe me I was terrified the whole time. I White Knuckled it, you bet. But I KNEW…I KNEW this was the end of a very long and painful journey. The shots HURT. They were horrible even though I was almost completely numb. I felt myself tense up, my heart raced, my breathing become so shallow I thought someone was choking me.

They were.

It was me.

My own fear.

Then the procedure started, Father held me tight, told me how proud he was of me and how I’d suffered long enough. It was over now. Just a few short minutes and I’d never have to feel this way ever again. He was right.

If you’re scared like me. If you need help like me. If you’re embarrassed like me. If you agonize like me. There is help. There are NICE people out there who don’t want you to suffer anymore. Look for them. Find them then, if you have the means–which aren’t easy to gather, I know believe me I know–please take the plunge. Go for it. It hurts but no as much as never being able to smile, to laugh, and just merely to talk to another human being without worrying if they’re looking at your teeth! I believe I can honestly say that this is *(one of) the most freeing experiences I’ve ever had.

I can smile again like I did before I cared about such things. I put the following picture up on my personal FB page for this week’s “Throw Back Thursday” anticipating this new change in my life as it really was the last time I could remember smiling without a care in the world. The photograph also happens to be taken in, I shit you not, Charlotte, West Virginia at the foot of the Blue Ridge Mountains–yes, where we’re headed indeed where are ARE in “Kingdoms of War”.

10433822_10152417727178559_6504293662352048134_n

My Art has always imitated my life and my Life has always imitated my Art.

So, now that I’ve reached another Cross Road and I’m standing on the verge of being a Grandmother! Yes I am! I’ve been holding that back from you nice folks for nearly a week. Sorry. I had to adjust. I wonder where Life and my own Journey will take me.

If you stay on the “bus” with me long enough I imagine you’ll find out right along about the same time I do.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 10/06/2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Donna Ruggieri

    Congratulations Lisa…you are beautiful! I think you should include a picture of yourself in the book…just saying!๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Be very proud of yourself for getting it done.
    You were beautiful before,
    More beautiful now

  3. i’m so proud of you!!!! nice smile and use it often now !!! or i set the big guy on your ass๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Girl you are awesome! You have a beautiful smile now and you did the right thing by having both bottom and top done at the same time. You just saved yourself a lot of headaches from other health issues that could of arose from bad teeth. My hubby had his teeth done last year and I’m so thankful he did. Having this done boosted my husband esteem, he smiles and laughs more, his breath doesn’t stink anymore, and he just feels better all around. So congrats with your new smile and thanks for sharing with us.

    • Thank you, my friend! I’m getting used to them๐Ÿ™‚ They’re kind of ‘heavy’ right now. I just had the top done my bottom teeth can use a good cleaning but other than that they’re fine. I was brushing my hair this morning and I smiled into the mirror it made me giggle. Once the swelling goes down I’m sure this will be one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Glad your hubby is doing so well! Thanks for being a part of my crazy life๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I have been where you r and was just as terrified! Amazing job!!! You have tremendous courage! Bravo!!!!!! Your gonna feel like a million bucks now!enjoy you deserve it!!
    I loved the stomping of the old and in with the new! Bravo!!!!

    • LOL! I was hoping the old one would shatter when I stomped on it. I still can’t believe that after all those years the darn thing was so strong. Jaw’s sore this morning but not too bad. I don’t know if I’m brave or stupid but I thank you for sharing this with me.๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Congrats on the new grin Sis

  7. I never knew you had gremlin teeth

  8. i love you and am laughing my balls off at novicaned you.

Tell Me What You Think

