(NO) Box Set Giveaway Hop


Thanks so much for stopping by my post for this hop. First off, I want to apologize, I’ve been so busy these last few days I haven’t even had time to check my email. For those who came in earlier and discovered a half-written post…I’m so sorry!

Here we go….I want to get one thing off my chest right here and now:

EBOOKS DON’T COME IN A BOX!

Phew. I feel better. Over the last several months the ‘box set’ of ebooks has been my biggest pet peeve and will continue to be so until someone of intelligence comes along and makes the world understand EBOOKS DON’T COME IN A BOX! If you think that they do, the next time you buy a ‘box set’ and don’t get the box email the publisher and ask for it. If you don’t get it, quite honestly, they’re guilty of false advertising. Know why?

Putting two or more ebooks together for a single download is a bundle or a combo pack. There’s no sleeve, no real cover, no jewel case, and no box.

Let me tell you about the OF WAR Series which is shortly to have it’s own bundle

ofwar2
Next month when this bundle is finished it will contain 5 novels and 1 vignette–covers appear below–and it will consist of roughly 2200 pages. You may preorder it on Smashwords if you like https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/448255 The OF WAR Series is strictly 18+ Only and contains scenes of graphic sex and violence. It is intended for MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY it is NOT recommended for the Faint of Heart.

2014heart
Inside the Heart of every Warrior breathes the Soul of a Hero–even within The Heart of War.

Meet Ares God of War, the Alpha Male to beat all Alpha Males and the greatest Warrior the world has ever known. He’s moody, grumpy, dominant, ravenously sexual, and above all, built like a Greek God.

Suspected of killing his Daughter in-Law, Psyche, and long in exile from Olympus, the solitude of Ares’ secluded Greek Isle is interrupted when Magdalena MacLeod a plucky little Fey washes up on his shore after believing she’s been shipwrecked. It’s not mere fate that has brought the unlikely couple together yet it may be what tears them apart.

Get lost in this sweeping dark saga of lust, rage, revenge, and redemption. Battle Ancient Gods while falling in love with Ares God of War and Alena MacLeod. They share a love that will rock the world from the heights of Olympus to the Celtic moors.

The remaining novels, novellas, and vignettes in this series are:
2014child
Full length novel
2014xmaseve
Vignette
2014risingson
Full length novel

2014women
Novella
finalcovermedium
The series finale, “Kingdoms of War” releases in July.
To learn more about this series please visit my website http://www.moonsmusings.com

HOP PRIZE:
$10.00 Amazon Gift Card

RULES:
18+ ONLY

1-Contest is open INTERNATIONALLY
2-Leave a comment below telling me which cover of mine you like best and why. You do NOT have to put your email address in the post, you will be asked for it when you leave your comment and only I will be able to see it.
3-If you’d like more chances to win you may also:
A-“Like” the FaceBook Fan Page
B-Share this on page on FaceBook (please tag me in the comment section so I will be alerted to your share)
C-Follow Me on Twitter— @lb_darling
D-Tweet about this post (be sure to put @lb_darling in your tweet so I’ll see it and know you tweeted)
E-“Like” my Amazon Author Page Please leave your “like” number with your comment below.
4-I’ll pick the winner at the end of the hop and notify them personally as well as posting them here. My very scientific method of picking a winner is toss off of the entries into a Red Sox cap and draw one.πŸ™‚
5-The Winner will have 48 hours to contact me and claim their prize.

Click the image below to return to the hop, enter the main giveaway, and visit the other stops. Thanks so much for coming by today!

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 20/06/2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Did you tell us about yours?

  2. I was going to ask the same thing.πŸ™‚
    Carol L
    Lucky4750@aol.com

  3. I liked them all but Child Of War–Son Rising was awesome. His look just pulls me in. I love this series and can’t wait to read the rest as I have only read a couple. Thanks so much Lisa for the opportunity.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  4. I do like Women of War. Intriguing cover.
    I have liked you FB and I was I think 49 or was it 149.

  5. I looove Kingdoms of War! I really like that gorgeous laceπŸ™‚

  6. Child of war for the cover
    previously liked Amazon page, 49?

  7. Janie McGaugh

    I like the Kingdom of War cover best because of the competition.

  8. I really like the Kingdom of War cover, her face really draws you in. The coloring is perfect!

  9. I love the Kingdoms of War cover. The eyes are so intriguing. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  10. I like the Christmas Eve on Olympus cover

  11. I like the Women Of War cover!!

  12. Kingdoms of War is such an eye catching cover! Thanks for being part of the hop!!

Tell Me What You Think

