Harbor Light Restoration-The Video


counter for wordpress

Ya know, I really don’t believe anyone could pay me enough to put one of these things together. I’d have to really love them or be super-excited about their project. Like writing and cover making and promotion making a video is something I do for myself and it’s a true Labor of Love. This time around it’s one I’ve spent 11 hours on this weekend!

OY!

Picking the pictures was fairly easy. Getting the song was tougher. I really really wanted to use “The Risin'”. You know I love BRUUUUUCE. The video was rocking along until we got to “I see Mary in the garden…” then it was a downer and didn’t fit. I thought about cutting that part out of the tune and splicing the two ends together but that would be sacrilege. Me? EDIT the Boss? Yeah. No.

But I really wanted Springsteen so I looked around for hours online cruising his entire repertoire and couldn’t find a match. I thought of “Human Touch” with it’s line ‘Hell, a little touch up and a little paint’ but no. In the back of my head I kept hearing:

Building the Bridge one small stone at a time

I kept thinking; I hate Rascal Flats!

I know, you’re already laughing at me. That’s ok.

I cruised John Cougar (Mellencamp) and almost used “Pink Houses”. I gave up. I went back to my iTunes and cruised down the list of songs I have and saw; Building the Bridge

I thought; Oh crap!

My eye scanned further to the right and I saw; REO Speedwagon

I thought; Oh Happy Day!

LOL

Having the right song is everything and I think this turned out as close to perfect as I can get it after spending eight hours synching the pics to the tune and adding the effects. The text was a royal PITA! After I have no idea how many tries and pulling my hair out over it I finally figured it out; the reason it read great on my computer but not on YouTube was because its squeezing the full size pics making the type look blurry. Go back resize the originals type the text all over again and….boom!

Go back and re-synch everything…oh joy🙂

Upload it. It looks great and…I messed up right at last few frames. I forgot to move the credits and they rolled too soon. Take it down. Go back and re do it. LOL It wouldn’t be so bad if it didn’t take forever for the thing to convert the final product to mp4 and then forever to upload and process on YouTube. It’s mind-numbingly boring!!!!

But I think it came out fairly well and I hope you will agree.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 07/09/2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Tell Me What You Think

