Its a Pooper


counter for wordpress

OY!

We left Miss Luna outside last night while Harry stayed in. Hubby went to PT and then we snuggled up watching TV and went to sleep. Got up this morning anticipating no problems when I went to make coffee and at first I thought there wasn’t. I looked to the counter and it wasn’t wet. Just when I felt victory between my fingers it slipped through my grasp at the sight of a huge honkin’ TURD sitting on the counter!

There was Harry staring up at me as if to say; Where’s my breakfast?

UGH!!!!!!

(While disgusting at least the poop is easier to clean up)

I spent some time apologizing to Miss Luna while cursing out Master Harold. I don’t know why he’s doing this. 14 years and he’s never had a problem 14 YEARS and now he’s peeping and pooping on the kitchen counter????? WTF!

Ok, ok, ok. He’s old. He has a bum leg. I’m thinking maybe he doesn’t want to go up and down the stairs anymore but if that’s really the case then he shouldn’t be sitting outside my bedroom door every morning seeing as how it’s on the second floor. Right? Maybe. I guess. It can’t be too easy for him to jump up on the counter either. As much as I don’t want to admit I have realize he’s getting old and he had a seizure of some kind about a month ago. I was in the kitchen making coffee and he started flip-flopping around like a fish out of water nearly doing full flips in the air. It hurt my heart to watch it and when he came out of it he just sat there staring off into space before he came around. This happened with my mother’s cat, Misty, a few times before she gave up the ghost at the ripe old age of nearly 20. I haven’t seen him have another episode since which is good news.

I went to the store after work and bought a different cat litter. I cleaned out the box, filled it up with the new stuff, and put it in the kitchen near the ‘danger zone’. Then I put him in it. He jumped right out and looked at me as though I’d highly insulted him. Then he ran outside.

Oh bother.

I’m hoping this takes care of the problem but I don’t know. I guess we’ll know tomorrow morning.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 14/10/2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

