Do YOU Believe In Miracles


counter for wordpress

I sure as hell do!

charlie01

charlie02

charlie03

charlie04

That’s CHARLIE!!!!

I can’t believe it! I finally found my baby kitty!!!!!!

Ok, deep breath.

So, two days ago, some wonderful wonderful woman posted a picture on the New London Animal Control FB page with a pic of a black cat that was found about 5 blocks from me. At first they said it was a ‘she’ and that she had a flea collar. I thought; well, that’s not Charlie. But I kept looking at the pic and my heart SCREAMED at me; THAT’S CHARLIE YOU IDIOT! I said to my heart; Knock it off, you’re getting my hopes up. BUT I couldn’t help it. I posted a pic of Charlie and asked more questions like ‘is it actually a boy?’ and ‘Does it answer to ‘Charlie’? They didn’t know, they were at work, but they’d check when they got home. The whole day yesterday my nerves were on end. I started crying just thinking of the possibility that it was really Charlie!

I waited and waited and waited and checked my FB every 5 minutes after 4 o’clock and….silence. I almost cried. I got so disheartened. I figured it wasn’t a boy and it didn’t answer to ‘Charlie’ and the nice lady just didn’t know how to tell me that. THEN TODAY she IM’d me saying she’d be home around 2 and yes it was a boy. Yes it had a flea collar. Charlie didn’t have a flea collar when he went missing. He had one the day before that but came home without it and went missing the very next day. I figured maybe someone found him that night, thought he was homeless, and tried to give him a home.

The work day dragged so much! I thought I’d have a meltdown sitting there. Finally 2 o’clock came and I BOLTED OUT of work! I did🙂 I went right to her house, she took me inside, and there he was! I said; “Charlie? Hey, Charlie.” He came right to me! And he wouldn’t let go!!!!!

I brought him home. He sat on my lap the whole short trip and wouldn’t leave my side. I got him in the door and Becca was here she took one look at him and excitedly screamed; CHARLIE!

Harry, my oldest cat, took a look at him, didn’t hiss, and then LICKED him! No hiss no whine no hair standing up. Nothing. Missy kitty isn’t as pleased🙂

After 8 months my Little Charlie is finally HOME! I can’t believe it. I’m crying!

He’s eating like a horse and exploring the house now.

This is the BEST CHRISTMAS EVER!!!!

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 12/12/2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. This is my favorite blog yet! Give Charlie hugs and kisses for me! My heart told me he’d be back- I’m so happy for you!!!!!

  2. LorettaLynn

    I’m so glad you got him back🙂 He is a very love little kitty🙂 give him big squeezes

  3. belladoll1981

    Merry Xmas!! Glad Charlie made it home! x

  4. So happy he is home 🙂

  5. That’s so wonderful!

  6. Kathie Thornton

    When Charlie went missing, I suffered along with you – I know what it is like to lose a furry child. His return all these months later is miraculous. I am so very happy that Charlie has come home again. Merry Christmas!!!

  7. So wonderful he was found safe and unharmed. It’s hard losing a fur baby because they are so much a part of the family. It sounds like he had a warm welcome home.

  8. This is such a beautiful story. It made me cry. I’m so glad Charlie is home with you. Merry Christmas to you all. Please give Charlie kisses for me.

  9. I am so happy Charlie is home. I don’t blame you if you never let him out again😉.

  10. Yay! That is so great! Welcome back Charlie!

  11. Welcome back!

  12. glad you got him back

  13. So fucking happy for you SIS!!!!!

  14. Glad that kitty is back at home…though I wonder if you are now going to be a grandma!

  15. What a wonderful Christmas present! I am so happy that Charlie is back home.

  16. I’m very happy for you!

Tell Me What You Think

