Sins of the Father


counter for wordpress

The book is FINISHED!

WOOOOT!

I got it back from my second wonderful Beta Reader the other day and went over all of her edits THEN I added a few more little touches. I actually found myself getting misty-eyed at the end. That’s a good thing. As I always tell other writers; if you don’t laugh, cry, cringe, get scared, get hot, at what you’re writing…no one else will either!

To tell you the truth, I still think this is the BEST thing I’ve ever written. I do! I think it’s an awesome little series and I hope others will too. By the time I finished with the flourish and fill this afternoon I was actually doing the Happy Dance in my chair!🙂 Although, I should tell you that, being an ex-Catholic and writing about “God” ain’t easy. LOL. Not without getting cheesy or self-righteous or just plain bitchy about the whole thing. I think we pulled it off with a lot of style.

It’s up and running…sort of. The book is available in signed 1st edition paperback (when it releases through Amazon March 25, 2015 it will be marked ‘second edition’) and it comes with 2 signed rack cards AND a FREE ebook copy of “GENESIS”. If you want in on the deal, which disappears on March 24th, run over to my site and grab one. Paperbacks $9.95 plus S&H. Yes, that means I’m making exactly $1.00 on every purchase. Woot-woot.

For those of you who don’t care for paperbacks or signatures, pre-orders of ebooks are now available on Smashwords and should be up and running on Kindle by the end of the weekend. No, no FREE ebooks or rack cards with that one, sorry. Yes, they’re still $2.99.

I got to bring Nick Jackson in much sooner than in the original series and expand on him and that made me sooooo happy. I adore Nick, I always have and I probably always will. Believe it or not, you Old Timers out there, he is still Nick Jackson, son so Daniel and Calla. You bet he is. I wouldn’t change a single long dark hair on his handsome head if someone paid me. So, in the next book…or maybe the next-next book you can look for a few DOTG/SGC references. We’re still having a hard time deciding where to split the original novel ‘Sister Christian’ so I’m not sure what will end up being “Mysterious Ways” and what will end up being the newly retitled “Hannah’s Heart”. It was supposed to be “Rapture” but that was just too much for me. Absolutely no release date on that! We must get to “Cold November Rain” first and now that this is done and I’m so damn happy with it! I think we’ll breeze through CNR just fine.

Now, on a different note; this blog may be closing soon. Sorry. I hate to do it but I will reopen somewhere else. WordPress has cracked down on my statistics program and now the only thing that shows up are hits from bots. My outside program isn’t ‘malware’ or ‘spyware’ it leaves nothing behind but somehow it seems to violate WPs TOS so, while I’ve had a great deal of fun over here these last five or six years, it seems it is time to move on to a more accepting site. I mean, check it out, I even took off all the links to my books thinking those may be upsetting WP even though they weren’t actual Buy Links, but that doesn’t seem to have done any good.

My site does offer a blog feature so I may try that OR I may just go back to MySpace which didn’t have a problem with my outside analytical program. Besides, I hear that MySpace is doing great things now that FaceBook is screwing up so much. I also hear great things about Tsu so I may try that as well. Bottom line is; WPs ‘statistics’ are fantastic if you’re a 12 year-old moron. Other than that…they suck salty monkey balls. Which, of course, is why I put the outside program on these pages. If WP would like to step up to the caliber of StatCounter I’ll stick around but until then….I’ve had enough of WPs crappy so-called ‘statistics’.

It’s FRIDAY, baby! We’re on to CNR tomorrow. Ya know, 2015 could be a most productive year for me🙂

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 16/01/2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

