So We Got A Little Snow


counter for wordpress

Yep, we did.

Just to give you a tiny bit of perspective here’s what the deck looked like around 4 o’clock yesterday evening.

01

02

03

I was a bit surprised when I got up this morning. We hunkered down with all of our storm supplies including a big box of fried chicken from Crown Chicken the hubby picked up on his way home. I made a nice pot roast yesterday afternoon so we’d have something to pick off off….I didn’t know he was bringing home chicken. Of course I popped

stormcent

What else would I watching during a blizzard? C’mon now.๐Ÿ™‚

We kept an eye on the Weather Man throughout the 4 hour movie and an eye out the window. There wasn’t much going on out there. The City of New London–along with just about every other city and town in the state–instituted a City Wide Parking Ban. That means; NO freakin’ parking on the streets! The Governor closed ALL CT roads at 9pm last night. He shut off bus service at 8pm but local service was touting it was ending at 7pm.

We ate, we watched, we chatted, he played game, I went up to snuggle in bed and watch “Castle” then he came up and we played Dungeon Siege. I kept looking out the window and being bitterly disappointed. We went to sleep. I got up around 1am for a cookie and looked out the window. I saw, maybe, 3 inches of snow. Called the Big Blizzard a Big Bust and went back to bed.

I got up this morning

04

05

06

07

08

Hummm….what happened to the little Christmas Tree?

IMG_20150127_085825

Yup, that’s my poor bird bath out in the yard.

Needless to say I haven’t actually been outside, nah, that’s ok. I just took some pics from the doorways and windows because…it is STILL coming down! Weather Man says expect another 5-9 inches before the day is out.

IMG_20150127_085921

With actual or near White Out Conditions. Poor Fred he’s…cold as stone…out there.๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_20150127_090410

See the pics of my tables? I took those, oh an hour ago…

IMG_20150127_090439

IMG_20150127_090448

Yeah, is really is still piling up out there. I’m not going anywhere today and maybe not tomorrow either. Hell, I might not be going anywhere for months for fear of actually suffocating in a snow bank.

Wherever you are I hope you’re safe and warm.

If you’re one of the morons who left your car on the street when you were told not to and you are now plowed in…tough titty. You don’t get my pity. You prevented the plows from plowing the streets side-to-side like we all wanted. I hope you got a ticket and I hope you break your shovel digging your car out.

Everybody else…snuggle up and be happy.๐Ÿ™‚

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 27/01/2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

