Fifty Shades of War


counter for wordpress

I started a shitstorm over on my FB page earlier this weekend. Who knew some people could be such babies?

Oh, never mind.

Anyway, the end result was that a friend very jokingly suggested that I write the ‘anti Fifty Shades of Grey’. At first I dismissed the idea but then it started rolling around in my head and it caught on in my dreams last night. I slept sooo deep and dreamed so hard it was absolute bliss!

So, for a short time, I’m returning to fanfiction. I figured what the hell? “Fifty Shades of Grey” began that way so EL James and Random House would be really hypocritical to take offense at someone ripping them off. I give you

50shadesofwarsm

I mean c’mon, they can’t really get too justifiably pissed since I’m spoofing myself too.

If you’d like to read this WIP, which I don’t expect to take too long to complete, get in touch with me and let me know. Given the school girl attitude surrounding “Fifty Shades of Grey” I’m not inclined to make the link public and risk incurring their childish ire. We have 3 chapters up already and, yes, they are ‘hot off the presses’ which means they have not been edited just yet. I don’t expect this story to go past 10 chapters but I do expect it to be done by a week from today.

To those who think I’m ‘dissing the entire writing community’ I’ve only two words to say to you; Grow Up.

Thankfully I’m granfathered-in to the non-PC World so I don’t suffer their restrictions and homogenized way of thinking. If anyone out there can’t handle that try to be adult about it and just stay away. It really is that simple.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 15/02/2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. You can so count me in!! You could just send this over even without asking first hahaha

  2. Sent! I hope you like it! LOL

  3. Hey Lisa don’t forget me!!!πŸ™‚

  4. ohhhh you know i cant wait!!!

  5. I need this in my life!!! Hahaha perfect.

  6. Have sent the link to all below! I swear I’ll have this done by Sunday.πŸ™‚

  7. I can’t wait .

Tell Me What You Think

