Grindin’


counter for wordpress

I know, I said I wasn’t going to do it anymore but I find I have a few free weeks so I thought I’d start Grinding Ye Olde Promo Wheel again. After all the books I gave away on Smashwords I figured someone might be interested in the next installments of “The Doc” and “Sister Christian”. I’ve lined up a nice handful of sites who were so kind as to really want to have me back. That still bowls me over a bit. They want me back. Weird. I’ll be on Kristina’s Books and More along with the Indy Book Fairy tomorrow for St. Patrick’s Day. Later on I’ll be on a few more blogs, A Dirty Book Affair and Reading Between the Wines. I’m having two contest on The Romance Reviews at the end of this month into mid-April. I’ll be part of BTS eMag’s Facebook Party for their 3rd anniversary.

Not bad until you factor in that I’ve sent out about 40-50 ‘feelers’ to blog and review sites. The worst part about Grinding is that at least 3/4 of the people never even get back to you. Just silence. That’s all. It’s very disheartening. I even threw out my two latest teasers to ‘review groups’ on Facebook hoping someone would bite.

coldnovemberrainpromo

sinspromo

So far they’ve gotten a few ‘likes’ but no takers. Bummer.

Oh well, at least ALL books have now been returned to (freakin’) Kindle. But, in their absence, I did sell several copies of OF WAR Complete at $4.99 a pop so that was nice.🙂 I’ve also gotten some comments on “Fifty Shades of War” over on fanfiction.net although I admit I didn’t read them. They could be good or they could be ripping me a new one over exposing Mr. Grey for the slimeball he really is. I have no idea. I’m under Ebony Clarke over there with no website listed. I guess I’m just no interested in what they have to say. I only did it on a lark anyway. It’s gotten some hits on LitErotica. The only reason I know that is because I listed this blog as my ‘contact’ information and have seen the hits come in over here. Oh, ok, I just went over there and I see it has 5 reviews with a rating of 4.80…not too shabby. No, I didn’t read the reviews. But, yes, the story is still free on Smashwords and it will be until that hack EL James sends a request to take it down. Then it will move to my site exclusively.😛

With any luck at all, we’ll at least get the word out a bit regarding these two new series. No, I haven’t forgotten about “Stay With Me” we are still working on it. I think it’s going to have a boatload of twists and turns as Jack discovers his true identity. It won’t be ready for reading until the end of this year or the beginning of next. In the meantime, we’ll work on “Mysterious Ways” and combining “Regret Me Not” with “Cinnamon Girl” so that The Doc series is only 3 books in length. Sister Christian is the really good series out of those two anyway. I know it’s different and there’s no sex or romance, until we get to “Hannah’s Heart” (the last book in the series) but, if you give it a shot, I think you’ll like it.

Anyway, now that sun is shining, the snow is melting, there’s a bit of water in the basement, and I can see the grass once more…things are looking up! LOL

I think I’ll just keep on going down my merry little path doing my own merry little thing.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 16/03/2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

