BUCKEY!!!!!


counter for wordpress

I admit it.

I’m an addict.

I’m addicted.

It’s crack as far as I’m concerned and that’s A LOT coming from a chick who only read ONE comic book in her entire life. Yeah, no, it wasn’t DC or even Marvel…it was KISS! And I threw it out after an argument with my mom and I have totally regretted it the rest of my days. Yes, once I owned an original copy of the ONLY KISS comic book and now it’s gone…freakin’ bummer! I’m an idiot. I admit it. That comic book and a shitwad of KISS material, including the ONLY AUTOGRAPHED JACKET hit the trash after that particular go-round. (I won it in a “16 Magazine” contest…no I won’t tell you the year that I won it.)

If I could take just ONE thing back that I’ve done in my life it would be throwing out that box of goodies.

Sucks.

Thinking about it all these years later makes me burst into tears. It truly does.

Any-hoo….thanks to my wonderful hubby I have gobbled up almost every Marvel-based movie to come down the pipe. Well, ya know, excluding “The Hulk” movies (both of which suck salty monkey balls) and the “Spiderman” movies. I hate those even though we own the first 3 movies in the series. I really can’t stand them. “Spiderman” is a pussy. I am very anxiously awaiting the day Mark Ruffalo gets his own “Hulk” movie because I think he’s perfect in the role unlike his two predecessors.

I am waiting on pins and needles for “Avengers 2”. I read everything I possibly can about it. I ADORE ‘Tony Stark’ and wouldn’t mind having 12 hours alone with him or…. ‘Thor’…no, no, no, I certainly wouldn’t bitch about that even though, yes, I hated the first “Thor” movie when we saw it in the movie house. In fact, I panned it to hell and back but have come to love it. Sort of like Rob Thomas with Matchbox20. When “Yourself or Someone Like You” first came out I wanted to KILL Rob Thomas but it was only because he hit far too close to home with that album.

Ok. Fine. Whatever. Back to the topic of this post….LOL.

I’ve been reading about “Avengers 2” AND the next “Captain America” movie every chance I get. I’ve been very upset at the lack of the mention of Buckey. In fact, I almost came to tears over it. Poor Buckey! OMG!

We saw “Captain America; The Winter Soldier” in the movie house and, I couldn’t help myself, when ‘The Winter Soldier’ caught ‘Captain America’s’ shield I screamed out; It’s Buckey! The people next to and in front of me (probably behind me too even though I couldn’t see them) turned around and gave me the old Stink Eye. I don’t blame them BUT if they couldn’t tell it was Buckey, fuck them. They’re idiots. If they couldn’t tell from his hair color, his body build, and the way he stared at ‘Captain America’ that it was Buckey they deserved to be shocked. Morons. But, still, ok, ya know, me and my big mouth! LOL Honestly, it slipped from my lips before I knew it was out.

The only shock I suffered during that movie was that Robert Redford is still alive. No offense. I’m old. I’ve seen a lot of Robert Redford movies (The Sting and Butch Cassidy & The Sundance Kid being my faves). Oh! My mother SWOONED over Robert Redford much to my father’s chagrin! LOL (That’s ok, it’s because of my mom that I know swooning is A-Okay no matter who or what age you are.)

Of course, as with all Marvel movies we stuck around for the Easter Eggs at the end. When I saw Buckey go to the Smithsonian and see himself, my heart dropped. Ever since the question burning in my brain is; WHAT HAPPENS TO BUCKEY!

No one cares.

No one wants to tell me.

I read and read and read and am so looking forward to opening weekend of “Avengers 2” the I’m almost peeing myself. As far as I’m concerned these are the best movies to be released in a very very very long time. Screw…that ‘other’ POS with its billionaire wanna-be-bad-boy sociopathic fucktard …gimme these hotties any day of the week. They’re more ‘men’ than Christian-dumbass-Grey will ever be or even consider being.

BUT, I still wanna…I NEED…to know what happened to Buckey. He was so likeable in the original “Captain America” movie that to bring him back and then totally abandon him seems cruel to him and the audience.

So, I know it’s too late for “Avengers 2” but if the people making “Captain America 3” could just give me a few sentences regarding the fate of “James (“Buckey”) Buchanan Barnes” I’d be ever so grateful. I’ll kiss the director’s ass. I swear. I will! Please? Anything. I’ll take anything! Pretty please….with me on top?

I suppose, other than that, I’ll take a satisfying ending to “Thor 3”. So long as ‘Loki’ doesn’t get killed. I’ve really come to like and understand that character. He’s right up there with ‘Todd Manning’ as the best all-time character that I’ve come to love-to-hate.🙂

Just a tiny little bit about ‘Buckey Barnes’….please? Just a little?

I think that myself and thousands….possibly millions…of others would be ever so grateful if we could get just that much.

PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 17/04/2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

