Working Out with Hubby


counter for wordpress

Hubby is still feeling the affects of his accident last summer. Still going to PT. He went for an MRI last week and is going for a second one tomorrow. Since we’re battling with the insurance company and our HSA account has already been zeroed out for the year he’s been working out at home at least one day a week. He’s lost at least 40 pounds and is looking very svelt. He’s always complaining that his new muscles ache. Jokingly I keep telling him; “Pretty hurts” (Beyonce tune) A few weeks ago I joined him and I did it again on Saturday.

We did stretches and arm lifts and all squats and all kinds of stuff. Then we did crunchies on the yoga ball. 1-if you have no sense of balance do not use one of these things by yourself! 2-once you get a sense of balance it is easier than doing then on the floor 3-they’re much more effective with the ball

My stomach is killing me!

I was ok Saturday but Sunday it started to ache and pull. I told him my sides aches and he laughed at me and said; “Pretty hurts, I’ve been doing this for seven months and let me tell you it’s going to feeling that way every time you do it.”

My mouth dropped open and I cried; “And you do it anyway? What the hell for?”

He laughed quite hard as he wiggled in front of me showing off his new flatter stomach.

OY.

If that’s the price, I’m not sure I’m willing to pay.

I mean, I couldn’t even sleep right last night. Every time I rolled over there was a sharp pull in my sides waking me up. No fun. Nope. No fun at all. I’ll have to think on this some more. The yoga, the stretches, the squats, those are all ok, they only cause minor discomfort but these crunchie things….I dunno. I might have to skip those.đŸ™‚

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 11/05/2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

