Mysterious Ways-New Release Date & Memorial Day Weekend


counter for wordpress

It’s all done. All my little ducks are in a row. We’re even about to have our first official review from someone who said in their email that ‘it rocked’! The NEW RELEASE DATE is May 28th. It will be $2.99 which is $1.00 off the ‘cover price’. It will still be FREE June 19th-23rd. The Thunderclap campaign has reached 64% support and we still have 3 weeks left. Hopefully, that will kick to upwards of 750,000 people of which one or two might bite! LOL I’ll keep promoting it on FB and Twitter over the next few weeks. It’s Kindle page is up and running. I got a page up and running for it on Goodreads. So we’re getting there. I haven’t contacted any bloggers for spots. Not sure about that yet.

Still very happy with how it ends. I want to tell you all about it but that would be mean. Let’s just say it ends with what was undoubtedly my favorite scene of the entire series.πŸ™‚ It made me quite giddy when we finally found our way there. The scene got a nice polish and an upgrade but it’s still the same scene.

We started gutting the new story today. What the hell? It’s Sunday and I have tomorrow off and I have two huge bottles of wine and about 24 bottles of Bud Light left over from our picnic yesterday.πŸ˜‰ Maybe around the end of summer or early fall we’ll have “Prodigal Son” ready. It kills me every time I highlight chapters and his ‘delete’. Sometimes I forget that’s ok so long as we save it under a new name. I got stuck that way with the end of this one but once we got the hang of the ‘delete’ button things went pretty well. We’ll be able to start with Hannah and Mason in much stronger places as our little mystery unfolds.

We had a very nice Memorial Day gathering yesterday. Turned out a bit bigger than I had anticipated! But everyone seemed to have a good time even if it was a tad bit breezy.

11144421_10153256132738559_9018539785123971839_n

11265123_10153256132613559_7329828400229102559_n

11269509_10153256132813559_6628005404611887334_n

11295642_10153256132863559_1476374079539276492_n
I even got a nice little present from my friend, Donna. That’s a Rock Bottom Remainders T-shirt and them in concert on DVD.πŸ™‚ Thanks, Donna!

There’s some leftover hot dogs, hamburgers, and salads so we’ll be snacking on that the rest of the weekend along with the wine and beer. Sounds like a plan.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 24/05/2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Since I’m currently reading the first book I’m also getting intrigued with the rest now. I admit I doubted a bit before starting it (the first is out a while now) but it suckered me right in. Having the other doctor series on did might have gapped that bridge somewhat πŸ˜€

    • Yeah! I’m glad you’re enjoying “Genesis”. I’m looking very forward to your reviewπŸ™‚ It’s a lot different from the OF WAR Series so I think many people are having doubts about giving it a try. They probably think (knowing that series) the whole storyline revolves a brother and sister who fall in love…or something like that. But it’s nothing like that. Yes, The Doc Series did help bridge that gap for me, that’s probably why that little series is really nothing but sex! LOL Let me know when you finish “Genesis” and I’ll get you “Sins of the Father” if you’re interested (it’s not on ReadingAlley).

Tell Me What You Think

