This n That


counter for wordpress

I really wanted to give the sidewalk it’s own post because it’s very important to me but now we have some other things to discuss.

We kicked off the last bit of our Kindle Summer Sale with

ofwarpromo02

Now I hate to be needy pathetic writer, I really do! BUT if you could possibly ‘right click’ that image and post the below to your “social media” accounts I’d be terribly grateful.

Make the rest of your summer sizzle with Ares God of War and Alena MacLeod. They share a love that will rock the world from the the heights of Olympus to the Celtic Moors. With 122 reviews series wide the entire series is rated 4.5 Stars! Now you can get all 6 novels & stories in this hot adult contemporary mythological saga for the price of just 1! OF WAR Complete the No-Box-Set is $3.99 on Kindle August 6-10th. Adults Only. Not for the faint of heart. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00RI9I2CO

For Tweeters use the below with the image:

Make the rest of your summer sizzle with Ares God of War & Alena MacLeod. #indiebooksbeseen http://tinyurl.com/oppa38z

It’ll only take you a few seconds and if you ever need anything from me all you have to do is ask. I’m always happy to share, tweet, whatever for anyone.

Now on to the ‘meat’ of this post.

Have you seen “Bad Grandpa”?

OMG!

We watched the ‘unrated’ version on Netflix last night and, to tell you the God’s honest truth, I haven’t laughed that much in YEARS! I was very skeptical about watching this movie because I loathed “Jackass”, I really did! This looked like some obscure version of “Dumb & Dumber” which I really hated. But, we’ve seen Johnny Knoxville in a few other roles/movies and I liked him so I wanted to see this. I Q’d (yes, dear hubby I said ‘Q’ and not “Qwee” which is the proper pronunciation, btw) a few days ago and let it sit there.

Last night we were bored and I threw it on for a lark. Hey! It’s NetFlix! If you don’t like it, shut it off, go back to your ‘Q’ or ‘Qwee’ and find something else; no harm no foul. From the very first scene I was hooked. If you like “America’s Funniest Home Videos” or “Ridiculousness ” or any vid-clip show like that and you have an affection for Adult Humor you will LOVE this movie. Near the end where they pretty much re-enact the most infamous scene from “Little Miss Sunshine” I was almost on the floor holding my sides which were aching from roaring so hard. The absolute best part is when the credits roll and the secret is revealed to everyone in your favorite scenes. It’s a freaking RIOT! I may even watch it again! And, if you do love adult humor, watch the ‘unrated’ version you’ll piss yourself laughing, I swear.

Aunty Moon gives “Bad Grandpa; Unrated” an unabashed A+! It’s nothing but rip-roaring fun and it’s totally awesome. Several times I cringed thinking; Oh Gods, he’s going to get his ASS KICKED! But it seems that lots of people can take a joke…despite what the ‘news’ may have you believe.

NetFlix is also bringing us “Breaking Bad” which I intend to watch more of as soon as I can get over ‘Hey! That’s Malcom’s dad!’ and “Arrow”. Ok, this guy wants to be ‘Batman’ so bad he can taste it but the show is kind of ok. I just wish he didn’t look so much like Paul Walker, it’s kind of eerie. I’ve got lots of stuff in my Qwee from “American Horror Story” to “The Killing” and many Oldies but Goodies like “Kolchak: The Night Stalker” (one of my all-time favorite guilty pleasures!) if it hadn’t been for Kolchak I never would have been ready for Stephen King and then where would I be? Hey?😛

Seriously, if you’re looking for something to kill 2 hours of your time and make you forget your troubles watch the unrated version of “Bad Grandpa”, I swear you won’t be sorry.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 06/08/2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’ll have to check it out…I could go for some good laughs!!!

Tell Me What You Think

