The Avengers-Age of Ultron Review Part Deux


counter for wordpress

OK, so unlike many so-called ‘reviewers’ I can realize where there may be an error on my part or something (like being way too close to the screen!) preventing me from seeing the whole picture.

TODAY is my birthday and hubby bought me the above offending movie which I said I wasn’t sure about when I saw it in the theater. I said that I would withhold my final critique of this movie until I could watch it in the comfort of my own home, which I have done…twice.

Good movie!

Aunty Moon still says a bit disjointed but having been able to watch ‘The Director’s Cut’, the ‘Gag Reel’, and the ‘Deleted Scenes’, it’s much better. Sometimes I don’t know why they delete scenes. They seem to do so with the most important ones. That drives me nukin’ futz. It really does. I guess that’s the ‘editor’ for you, that jackass and his red pen never did have an Artistic Eye…hence the fact that s/he is an ‘editor’.

I’m still not thrilled with the idea of AI as a villain but I love Original Danny so am totally willing to forgive the whole “I, Robot” thing they’ve got going on but on a much grander scale.

In short, and on the whole, Aunty Moon gives this movie a solid B+. There are still characters I don’t care about and never will be the main cast plays it well. I’m still holding out a tiny bit of hope for my very unlikely couple of Hulk and Black Widow. Can’t help it, sorry, I really am a sucker at heart.🙂

So long as they tell me WTF happens to ‘Bucky’ in the next “Captain America Movie” AND they bring the full cast of “Guardians of the Galaxy” and “Avengers” together to defeat ‘Thanos’ I’ll be a happy gal.

All that, of course, remains to be seen. But I’m still willing to purchase a ticket to find out.🙂

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 04/10/2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

