My New Site


counter for wordpress

Well, I’ve been working away on the new site. All pages are made and are operating…as near as I can tell at the moment, I’ll take a long walk-through before it officially opens and make sure everything’s all nice and pretty. So, with that done, it was time to start working on The Back End of the thing. I made my sitemaps (in xml, html, ror, and text…thankyouverymuch). I started working with alt tags on the images and trying to spruce up everything to make it easier for search engines to find and index it.

I got to a certain point and figured; What the hell?

I went to Google Webmaster Tools and did my thing. I uploaded/edited/futzed until there were no errors. At first I had it index the hidden page friends have been able to access knowing it would become the front page as soon as I changed the file name. While on The Front End all worked well it wasn’t quite so good on The Back End. I bit the bullet and debuted the front page to Google as the front page. Everything worked like a charm. You can take your own little walk-through if you like http://www.lisabethdarling.com If you find any broken links or wonky things kindly let me know.๐Ÿ™‚

Please remember it doesn’t open until 12/31/2015 so don’t try to get anything ‘free’ or you’ll get a nasty surprise. Still considering what will be free and for how long. I’ve got time on that.

I closed out of Google Webmaster Tools. Did a thing or two. Then I checked my site stats.

Guess WHAT!?

Oh, did you say Amazon had already come in to the brand new front page?

Yep, that bald bastard surely did. They came in just about FIVE MINUTES after I changed the front page to make visible to the public and search engines. This after they’d stayed away for quite a while, I’d even though they’d forgotten about me. But I see now they simply tagged the front page and were notified the second it changed.

Not only that, BUT they’ve been all over Ye Olde Blog today as well. They spent more than an hour reading about themselves. I wonder what they thought. Oh to have been a fly on the wall๐Ÿ˜‰

I don’t know about you…any maybe it’s just me as it so often is… but I feel like I’m being stalked. Harassed. And, ya know, I’m NOBODY. So, imagine, if you can, what Amazon does to authors that actually make them money. Yes, I’m sure on The Front End they treat those authors very kindly, they smile, they wine, they dine…they pay. On The Back End they’re hovering every shoulder they can possibly find and just staying there. No, this is not normal business practice. As I’ve said before; Smashords, iBooks, Kobo, and Nook do not do anything like this. Nada.

I just want to scream at him, right in his smug little face; “I’m not a slave and I’m not a child! You don’t own me and you’re not my father! Get off my ass you sonofabitch! Why don’t you use your time and money shutting DOWN PIRATE SITES that HURT BOTH OF US and just get off my ass!”

Is that too much?๐Ÿ˜›

Dick.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 27/10/2015, in The Writer's Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

