What Are Words For


counter for wordpress

I shit you not, I shit you not! Please for the love of every single God/Goddess ever recorded throughout History if you never believed me before or after this post…do it now!

I posted a nearly 1800 word entry earlier today.

It’s gone. No joke. No shit. Gone. Like it never happened.

Poof.

No “draft”. No sign of it. Including any trail in my personal Internet History here on Ye Olde Computer. NONE. NADA. ZIPPO. ZERO. NINE. ZILCH.

I love a good Conspiracy Theory as much as any other writer but never thought I’d catch so much as a whiff of being IN one. I could be crazy. It’s possible. Who knows?

All I know is that earlier today I posted a negative response to

12049635_486838504811575_1118103342374933573_n

I questioned if us

kids should truly, honestly, whole-heartedly, want to be like

putin1-vi

You know rather than being true to our REAL AMERICAN HERITAGE

Statue_of_liberty_01

That was given to us by the French in a long time ago in a galaxy far far away and if you look at her feet it says:

The New Colossus

Not like the brazen giant of Greek fame,

With conquering limbs astride from land to land;

Here at our sea-washed, sunset gates shall stand

A mighty woman with a torch, whose flame

Is the imprisoned lightning, and her name

Mother of Exiles. From her beacon-hand

Glows world-wide welcome; her mild eyes command

The air-bridged harbor that twin cities frame.

“Keep ancient lands, your storied pomp!” cries she

With silent lips. “Give me your tired, your poor,

Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,

The wretched refuse of your teeming shore.

Send these, the homeless, tempest-tost to me,

I lift my lamp beside the golden door!”

Honestly, in my old eyes, you either live up to those things or you don’t. You’re either principled or you’re not.

The Star-Spangled Banner

O say can you see, by the dawn’s early light,
What so proudly we hail’d at the twilight’s last gleaming,
Whose broad stripes and bright stars through the perilous fight
O’er the ramparts we watch’d were so gallantly streaming?
And the rocket’s red glare, the bombs bursting in air,
Gave proof through the night that our flag was still there,
O say does that star-spangled banner yet wave
O’er the land of the free and the home of the brave?

You either live up to that or you don’t.

There is NO GRAY (Christian or otherwise ;P) NO in-between. If you’re in this fight then you ARE IN THIS FIGHT and you MUST pick a side.

I chose mine.

Word Press DELETED IT AND ALL REFERENCE TO IT. I have Word Press set up to AUTOMATICALLY post to my FaceBook “fan” page and my Twitter account as soon as I press’ publish’. But….well….. I can’t find them. Can you? I can’t even find one single bot hit in my stats. Not ONE and they jump up within half a second each time I hit ‘post’….which I DID.

As such I have COPIED/PASTED this entire post into a WORD file. Just for my old addled self.

I mean, you know, it could be a bobble. It could be some type of ‘glitch’

(OH! Dear God! ANY God! PLEASE let it be a ‘glitch’!)

If YOU CAN SEE THIS POST comment below. I don’t care what you say. Tell me to fuck off…I don’t care. Do it from an ‘anonymous’ account of some type but just DO IT. I don’t care. If you’re out there, have some empathy, ease my mind. Don’t leave me lingering out here alone feeling Orwell and Snowden were right.

(Were they?)

I ask you to do this because I’ve been blogging here for at least 7 YEARS and I know damn well that I DID NOT make some type of error when I hit ‘publish’ nor when I hit ‘ok’ to post.

If YOU are out there….just reply below and say ‘I saw this’. That’s all. Please? Pretty please? With sugar, whipped cream, and a cherry (you know I love ‘cherries’) on top?

100218443_dfd30b32fb_o

Don’t make me move to Canada.

Just say something. Anything.

PLEASE don’t let me fall into a Michael Moore movie!

Let me know you’re THERE.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 10/12/2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I see this and its the only blog today I’ve gotten notice that you posted I email subscribe to your blog so I always know when you post.

  2. Kathie Thornton

    I saw … and read … this post.

  3. you’re seeing thins!! namely me replying here!

  4. Good morning Lisa! I don’t remember seeing that post…and I read them all! 😃 I certainly hope it was a one time glitch because I’d hate to see you think you’re crazier than you already are! 😜 I hope you have a good day…TGIF!

Tell Me What You Think

