I Love…..


counter for wordpress

I love; my husband, my kids, my Union Brothers and my Boss. I DO! I SWEAR!

BUT….

I’m working until 3pm now and I had to run to Ocean State Job Lot after work. I picked up; 6 towels, 1 watering can, 2 summer dresses, 4 summer tops, 1 pair of summer bottoms and 1 pair of sandals.

During that time my phone BLEW UP!

Where are you?

Are you ok?

Are you home yet?

HEY! Call ME!

WTF?

I’m going to be 50 in October and obviously I still can’t take an hour for myself.

Just to let the entire world know; I’m home. I’m fine. I got some stuff from the store. It’s in the wash so I can wear it later without feeling a bit icky about it.

In the future, to those who love me and whom I love and adore; could you give me at least TWO HOURS before you start panicking? Please?

Sometimes, just ya know, every now and then, I really do have things I HAVE TO DO before I go home. Yes, during that time, if I’m DRIVING I don’t bother with my phone. You called and I was driving? So sorry, leave a message. You sent me a text and I was driving? So sorry, please WAIT at least a HALF HOUR for me to get back to you.

I’m NOT a child. Honestly…I’m not. I actually can take care of myself. I can! I swear!

Yes, it is terribly nice to know that SO MANY people out there care about this fat old lady. It truly is. But still…I’m an ADULT who may have things to do.

Don’t dial 911 if you don’t hear from me within 5 minutes.

I might have just stopped at Ocean State Job Lot or some other store. Give me some credit…please? I didn’t get this old (and fat) by being a stupid wimp.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 18/07/2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Me What You Think

