My Butt is Just Fine


counter for wordpress

Yep, it is.

It’s not ‘hurt’. It’s not damaged. There are no chunks taken out of it. Hell, it isn’t even bruised. But I’d like to acknowledge everyone who rushed into the last post to comment on…my ass. Don’t know what their obsession is but, well, whatever their predilections aren’t my business. I just hope their own butts are in equally fine shape.

I’m sure that others out there feel as though I’m supposed to apologize to something like ‘The Entire Indie Community’ now but, well, you Old Timers know that’s not going to happen. This is far from my first rodeo and it won’t be my last. However, I do find it rather funny that whenever I make a post on a serious subject, say something like my daughter on the cusp of losing her job for no other reason than she’s diabetic, 20 people read it. I make a post wherein I blow off some steam about a Facebook page and it gets over 600 hits in 2 days. Yeah, you read that right. 600. Now, hold on, that’s NOT 600 individual people, in fact thanks to my wonderful statistics program I was able to break it down to about 250 who just keep hitting it over and over and over again.

Ahhh, Social Media, the Internet and the Mob Mentality, ya gotta love it. Or not. Whatever. It’s up to you. Me? Pfffft it doesn’t amount to anything unless I let it and, of course, I won’t. So, throughout last night and today I have very politely endured a lot of playground antics and insults. Here’s the thing I want to say above all and I hope that pack of….individuals….can understand it but I’m going to put in proper English so they may have some trouble.

Through the whole thing, even though it is well within my “power” and “control” to do so I have NOT:
1-Deleted any individual’s comment
2-Closed the comment section
3-Tried to ban a/k/a silence any opposing views

I HAVE:
Responded to each and every comment without sinking to the commentators level. Granted, most of my responses were short and did not go into detail. To that I can only say that I responded to each and every individual with what I thought they were worth.

Since I did NOT do 1 through 3, I HAVE NOT done a single thing to impede or impinge upon any of those individuals’ Freedom of Speech. I have not. I will not. In fact, I would never do such a thing to any individual no matter how much they made my eyes roll. Even though THIS IS A PERSONAL BLOG I have allowed them to say whatever they wanted no matter how immature, inane, or knee-jerk. Of course, I don’t think of any them realize that fact–I don’t think they’re even able to appreciate it– and, sadly, I don’t expect them to. I also don’t expect them to allow me the same courtesy on any of their blogs/sites/pages. I doubt they even know how. They only know how to comment on my butt and tell me things like they don’t know who I am and now they will never buy one of my books.

What a bummer. I’m really going to miss that $0.35 to $2.00 they were never going to put in my pocket anyway.

How will I make next month’s mortgage payment? Geez…it’s tough.

Oh yeah and calling me “darling” (my last name, and it IS my name) cuz, ya know, that didn’t get old at all when I was in first grade.

But, I’m glad that I was able to allow them the space and bandwidth to voice their dissenting opinions.

It’s more than I got yesterday.

To put in a vernacular that might be better understood by the crowd I am currently speaking to and about:

Oh, Nellie, I so totes mcgoats get why you’re so cray-cray, bae.

I just don’t care. You’ve given me no reason to do that.

There. We all good now? Everybody got it?

Those who understand, I wish you happy weekend.

Those still looking around with their mouths hanging open, continue with your playground antics and insults. I will not stop you or silence your voice.

About lbdarling

Beware...the truth is spoken here. If you can't handle that...buh-bye.

Posted on 19/08/2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love all the ‘down votes’ on this post. It really just proves my point so…thank you!

  1. Pingback: Well, it finally happened, I got BANNED! | Lisa Beth Darling

Tell Me What You Think

